We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott with a different feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Marriott with a different feel”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Located next to the freeway and a busy intersection, in an industrial area. Gave this Marriott more of an airport hotel feel. Constant traffic noise. Limited restaurant on site, means a car is needed to go anywhere else. Ok dor a business meeting or business traveler to one of the local companies. Not ideal for a getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ski_hike,
Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate you giving the hotel a try, but disappointed our location did not meet your expectation. While it is true that the close proximity to Hwy 50 can be a negative with some travelers, we also get good response as to the central location and easy access we provide to downtown Sac as well as the Folsom and Sierra foothills region. We certainly hope to have another chance to serve you on your next trip to Sacramento. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    149
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
95
74
26
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived earlier than their check in time and be able to check in about 2 hours after we arrived. The front desk staffs were very nice. The wait wasn't bad because we had starbucks that is on site to kill some times. they let me use business center while I was waiting. I saw the pool outside, it looked nice and relaxing but it was cold that day so no chance to enjoy it.
The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. BBW shampoo, conditioner and lotion, also use these at home. the soap smell good and clean well but every boxes had a left over when it got cut into shape, not a big deal. The housekeeping on 4th floor was also nice. Happy to help when I asked for some stuffs.
Reasons that it didn't get a 5 stars, no free internet in room, there is sitting area outside so the noise was bothering day or night time and 'yes' we were on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamHCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear KamHCa,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We're delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenities of Starbucks and the businesss center while you waited for your room to be readied. Also, once you received your room assignment you found the amenities there to your liking and housekeeping served you well. I apologize for the noise interuption due to traffic. We hope to serve you again soon. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My family and I recently spent several nights at this property and left with mixed feelings. We travel all over the world and nearly always stay at Marriott properties. Thus, we compared our experience at this hotel with our experience at dozens of other Marriott properties.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was relatively large. The bedding was comfortable, but the towels were very,very thin (like you might find at a budget hotel).

We arrived from San Francisco at nearly midnight with our young children. When we went for breakfast in the morning, we were told that the concierge level breakfast was discontinued at exactly 9:00 am, which is quite early for a vacationing family. In addition, it was not open over the weekend. Thus, we were not able to enjoy any of the benefits associated with this service for our entire stay.We ended up having breakfast in the restaurant, expecting the usual buffet, but were told to order off the menu since it was not available. The bill was about $3.00 less than the price of the room for the night! Because it was our understanding that if we could not get breakfast in the concierge lounge, we could get it in the restaurant as Gold Elite members, we asked our server to adjust our bill. She promptly came back with a new bill that was $30 less and we were satisfied. However, before we left the table, she came back with a new bill to sign at the original rate, and brought someone from the front desk to explain that we were not entitled to any complementary breakfast after 9:00 am even though breakfast was still being served in the restaurant. It was quite unpleasant to have the offer made and then rescinded. In the end, the hotel manager adjusted our bill to half of the original amount which we truly appreciated.

Unfortunately, it was a fairly negative experience as the front desk staff was argumentative and gave us conflicting information. Indeed, one staff person said we only had access to the concierge lounge because we were upgraded (she was wrong, we automatically get access as Gold Elite members, no matter which floor we stay on). They kept referring to "coupons" we were supposed to have received at check-in (we did not and didn't think we should have received them). They also treated us suspiciously as if we were trying to get additional coupons (which they record and track in a log - something I have never seen at a Marriott).We were also given the excuse that they can't provide breakfast in the restaurant "for every Marriott reward member as there would be too many."

In the end, we were provided breakfast coupons for 2 adults for the weekend and were specifically told they were going above and beyond what they were required to provide to us. They also commented that it was far better to eat with children in the concierge lounge as they would be included (even though that was not an option on the weekend). In comparison with our many other Marriott stays, if the lounge was not open on the weekend, we were provided with breakfast for every member of our family in the restaurant.

We were interested in enjoying the lovely pool and hot tub on a mild Autumn afternoon, but noticed a sign on the hot tub that children under the age of 16 were not allowed in the hot tub AT ALL. Because the day was not terribly warm, we knew that we'd all appreciate the ability to warm up in the hot tub when we got too cold. This alone was not family friendly.

The television selections were also fairly limited. Although there were at least 5 sports channels (mostly versions of ESPN), there was no access to HGTV or the cooking channel which we typically find at Marriott properties in the US. We were also disappointed that we only received a newspaper on Friday, but not on the weekend.

Overall, it seems as though this hotel caters to business travelers with all of the amenities geared toward business travelers during the week only. Although we are Gold Elite members, we were not able to enjoy any services in the Concierge lounge because it was closed and we were told that we weren't entitled to anything else. As we travel to the Sacramento area often, we will likely pick another Marriott for our future visits.

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to the freeway. If you want any kind of view or to avoid freeway noises, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidsontheroad147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Kidsontheroad147,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am personally aware of your challenges with breakfast on 10/12 as I gave you the credit to your restaurant bill. First, I would like to apologize for any mis-communication that may have occurred to make you feel you did not receive the benefits you are entitled to as a valued Gold Elite Reward member. Your comments and suggestions are certainly valuable to me as a General Manager and will be used to train associates and correct quality (towels) shortfalls. As I mentioned to you while you were here, breakfast in the Concierge Lounge is a weekday benefit (as are the newspapers) clearly stated in the membership benefits materials you receive annually and do not carry over to the restaurant and/or weekend mornings. Granted some resorts, destination hotels and select service brands like Residence Inn and Fairfield Inn do offer breakfast 7 days a week, but this is not a Marriott Hotels and Resorts brand standard. A complete listing of benefits, by brand, is detailed at MarriottRewards.com.
Our intentions for limiting usage of the hot tub to those over 16 years of age is primarily for safety reasons, which is why we heat our main pool to between 82-84 degrees year around. We do everything we can to provide amenities for children and adults, but I do realize the disappointment when safety concerns and hours of operation conflict with the enjoyment for all segments (business/pleasure) of our guests. Again, please accept my apologies for the less than smooth communication in the restaurant and at the desk. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family, and if you have any additional questions, please contact me direct.
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a rave about the shampoo and soap provide by this property. My family loved the Orange Ginger Aromatherapy shampoo and conditioner made by Bath & Body Works. We loved the Citrus Aloe bath soap too. They smell so good. We will definitely look for this stuff at the store. Thank you Marriott for introducing this to us.

I also used the small Jerden iron and liked that it heated up fast and it worked better than my Sunbeam iron at home.

The room included a fridge, comfortable clean beds and pillows. Extra set of towels were waiting for us that were requested during online booking. The pool and spa were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear zhen5,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the amenities and extra touches in your guest room and the outdoor pool as well. Full disclosure, the fridge in your room is not a standard room amenity, but we do have a limited number of rooms that come equipped with them. They can be requested in advance on a first come, first served basis.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Since I wrote a bad review of a Marriott recently (Boston Marriott Copley Place) I feel compelled to review this one because it was outstanding. We stayed here recently for our son's baseball tournament. The interior of the hotel (lobby, restaurant, etc) are beautiful, as was our room. There is a wonderful, landscaped pool area complete with waterfalls, with patio seating for the restaurant. On a hot Sacramento summer night I almost felt like I was in Hawaii. The breakfast (included in our special rate) was excellent as well - plenty of options for everyone. Last but not least, the staff was very friendly. The rate we got for our baseball team was low - couldn't believe we got such a nice room and breakfast for up to 4 people for the price we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Cindy F,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We're glad you chose to stay with us for your son's baseball tourney. We are a popular destination for sport teams with not only attractive packages, but the amenities of our full service hotel. The pool and full breakfast buffet are big "hits" with the players and their families. Thank you agian, and safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here to go to a wedding nearby. The room was clean and spacious, beds were pillow-top and very comfy. Had a great sleep with terrific pillows. Pool area is fantastic for even non-swimmers. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: 4th floor was just right. 421 was away from noise of elevator, overlooked parking area so we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Nancy P.,
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post. We're pleased to see that while you were here in the area for a wedding, you enjoyed our hotel and amenities, the bed, pillows and pool in particular. Please come back soon as we all were delighted to serve you and your family. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with almost all hotels of this type, this Marriott is predictably good. Nice sized rooms, pleasant bathroom, tons of amenities, free parking, $10 internet, etc.

However, despite this hotel's predictable nature, there are a few stand-out items that do help set it apart. For one, they have a wonderful pool/spa area that is well kept and landscaped. Secondly, they also offer free laundry facilities, a rarity for this type of property.

My only complaint with my stay would be the beds. For whatever reason, the mattresses in my room felt old and worn, and not as comfortable as they should've been. Nothing too significant, but worth pointing out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear rrakoczy,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you enjoyed the room and amenities, especially the pool and complimentary guest laundry that stood out for you. I'm sorry that the bed did not quite suit you though. Please come back soon as we look forward to once again serving you. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Property: Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Address: 11211 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel, whether you are visiting on business or traveling for pleasure, our Rancho Cordova hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. Ideally located this Rancho Cordova hotel, is an elegant 4 Diamond property that offers a distraction-free suburban location. The State-of-the-art meeting space, elegant guest rooms, Starbucks and award winning restaurant - Formaggio- make the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova hotel ideal for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Marriott Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing