We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here to go to a wedding nearby. The room was clean and spacious, beds were pillow-top and very comfy. Had a great sleep with terrific pillows. Pool area is fantastic for even non-swimmers. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: 4th floor was just right. 421 was away from noise of elevator, overlooked parking area so we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Nancy P.,
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post. We're pleased to see that while you were here in the area for a wedding, you enjoyed our hotel and amenities, the bed, pillows and pool in particular. Please come back soon as we all were delighted to serve you and your family. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with almost all hotels of this type, this Marriott is predictably good. Nice sized rooms, pleasant bathroom, tons of amenities, free parking, $10 internet, etc.

However, despite this hotel's predictable nature, there are a few stand-out items that do help set it apart. For one, they have a wonderful pool/spa area that is well kept and landscaped. Secondly, they also offer free laundry facilities, a rarity for this type of property.

My only complaint with my stay would be the beds. For whatever reason, the mattresses in my room felt old and worn, and not as comfortable as they should've been. Nothing too significant, but worth pointing out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear rrakoczy,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you enjoyed the room and amenities, especially the pool and complimentary guest laundry that stood out for you. I'm sorry that the bed did not quite suit you though. Please come back soon as we look forward to once again serving you. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stay of town frequently on business and I have never before written a review. However, I was SO IMPRESSED by the excellent customer service from every single employee I came into contact with, that I felt compelled to share my experience. I think that I have become so use to mediocre customer service during my business trips, as I was pleasantly surprised time and again during my stay here, how genuinely nice each & every employee at the hotel was. The staff is obviously very happy in their employment and enjoy providing excellent customer service. Thank you, my stay was a pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear brenlee J,
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. As a road warrior I'm sure you have seen it all. We're pleased that you saw and experienced excellent service at every turn while you were here. We hopefully will have many more opportunities to serve you again. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. There is a starbucks in the hotel and a beautiful pool and fitness facility. There is everything you would expect of a marriott property here. Would of liked to have free internet here though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear boat07,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we met your expections of a Marriott property and that you especially enjoyed the Starbucks located in the hotel and the outdoor pool area as well. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Sacramento region. Safe travels!

Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rooms were out of date and not modern. Food from room service mediocre. No robes in room. The pool was nice and had a nice waterfall. The Starbucks was even more overpriced and of course wifi wasn't free.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Jose S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you felt that your experience here was lacking value in some regards. As we make improvements in our hotel, we take feedback from everyone in prioritizing those changes. We're pleased you were able to enjoy the pool area though, and we look forward to serving you again. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were just stopping in enroute to Lake Tahoe, so booked via Priceline for a late arrival/early departure.
The 2-bed room was clean and comfortable. Bath also fine. Hairdryer,iron/board, and coffee/tea maker at the ready.
We faced the parking lot, so no outside noise, no neighbor noise, and very little corridor noise. Turned fan to on, but still the a/c condenser was quite loud kick on/off.
The bathroom door can be propped open with a shoe.
Managed without the pricey internet for the night.

We were headed east up 50, so drove up a few exits to Mimi's for breakfast. Before you go, join their email club and they will send coupons--we used the buy one breakfast entree, get one free for our breakfast. Quite good and deserted on a weekday morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Metwo3,
Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that our location off highway 50 made the overnight stay convenient on your way to Tahoe. We're pleased you found found the accomodations clean and comfortable, and I apologize for the "extra noise" from the A/C unit. It was a pleasure to serve you on your short visit and look forward to doing so again soon. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a training in one of the nearby enterprises and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice and its big. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is very very friendly. The van driver Bob is one of a kind worker, I notice how good worker he is. The free breakfast for elite member is so-so, but theres also a paid breakfast on the hotel restaurant that is very good. The hotel have a nice pool that opens early and closes late in the evening. There is also a gym that is better than the average hotel gym. Overall is the best hotel in Rancho cordova, I will stay here again. The airport is 30minutes away btw.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Elias P,
Your A+ grade on TripAdvisor is appreciated and the recognition of Bob's efforts will certainly be passed along to him. Thank you!. We were delighted to serve you and pleased you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer on your visit here. Come back soon, and safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,703 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Address: 11211 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $120 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel, whether you are visiting on business or traveling for pleasure, our Rancho Cordova hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. Ideally located this Rancho Cordova hotel, is an elegant 4 Diamond property that offers a distraction-free suburban location. The State-of-the-art meeting space, elegant guest rooms, Starbucks and award winning restaurant - Formaggio- make the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova hotel ideal for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Marriott Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing