We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable, many amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, many amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. The room cost was within the per diem rate. The staff was very courteous. The room was a two room suite, a little older, but clean. Free wireless internet, free on premises parking, fitness room and a great hot breakfast, free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    79
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
74
31
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemont, Ill, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Over the last year, I have stayed at 7 hotels in the Rancho Cordove area.

This is by far the best hotel. I stayed in the one bedroom double queen suite. Those rooms are the nicest I have ever stayed in. The only exception was a room in the London Waldorf in an executive suite,

The living room has a desk facing the TV. Between the desk and the sofa bed there is a nice amount of space, then there is the the sofa bed and accross from the sofa bed is the TV, Heading to the bathroom from the living room is a sink to the left and across from that is the bedroom with its own door and TV, The really nice feature of the room is you do not have to go thru the bedroom for the bathroom, which allows the person in the bedroom quiet while you are working.

I found the staff really friendly and willing tio help.

The only downside to this hotel property is the units with kitchens. I stayed in those for one week and was not really happy with the unit, If you really need a kitchen, consider paying double for the Residence Inn,. If you do not need a kitchen, make sure you are in the main building.

Also, the breakfast is fantastic.

THe rankings of the hotel as a business traveller is
1) Hyatt House
2) Residence Inn (Alot more expensive and prefer the Hyatt House layout better, The desk in the Residence Inn is facing the window and is against the window)
3( Fairfield (No dinner)
4) Marriott (The staff is ok, but I heard they are getting worse, but do not complain to Marriott, the GM will try to get you fired)
5) Holiday Inn (Breakfast sucks and it is sit down)
6) Hyatt Place (Room Layout)
7) Choice Inn (big dive)

Room Tip: Ask for the main building. Other building with the kitchens are not as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have enjoyed staying here a number of times now and the service has been great each time. The dining staff has been very friendly, especially Loundes and the chef. The front desk has also been very accommodating also, helping us get the rooms we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked this about 2 days before we were due to arrive there.
I booked this based on other people's reviews and the fact it was part of the Hyatt brand. It was also a good price at $80 per night.
Faced with a choice of staying at a SFO hotel for our arrival night, then moving on somewhere close to Sacramento for the following 2 nights, I just decided to book this place for 3 nights and do the 2 hr drive from SFO to Rancho Cordova...........after our 11hr flt from London!
From check in to departure, all the staff were excellent! They were all very friendly, helpful and polite. Staff that I remember particularly.....nawal and Zina from the breakfast service area. They fell in love with my 2 little girls and made a point of coming over to us the following 2 mornings at breakfast to say hello. Nawal makes a wicked omelette!
So, it goes without saying, the 'free' breakfast each morning was a great success with our 2 and 3 yr old girls. They had a fantastic choice of food.
Our room was very spacious. 2 queen beds in a room that can be isolated from the living area. The beds were soooooooo comfy! I think beds are a very important factor in any hotel/apartment and these were superb.
The hotel has a heated pool, but, for this December stay, a bit too chilly to use.
The hotel, all in all, was well presented and had a nice feel about it.
Something we don't usually do in hotels is eat there in the evening. I don't like paying over the odds and not getting a good meal.......however.....this place was fantastic. Our 2 girls were too tired to go out and so we were stuck with eating at the hotel. It definitely did not disappoint though, a great meal, at a reasonable price, at a great pint of decent ale. The ambience was really nice too. I have to say, it certainly surprised me/us at how good the food was, along with the friendly service and the fair price!
All in all, a great stay!
We did go to stay at another Hyatt House, about 10 days later, which seemed to be in a nicer area - San Ramon (review to follow)

Room Tip: Just get a rate you're happy with. We paid $80 a night, but, had we shifted a night, it would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audi_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was on a "hotel" website that was offering a major discount on the room. So for $63/night I had a large room, nice king sized bed, and hot breakfast. The personnel were also all very friendly. I will say though that the hallways and rooms could use some TLC. The paint in the hallways was especially in need of attention. Overall it was a good value for the price paid. If I had to pay more $ then I would say it wasn't a good value as there are so many other "up-scale" hotels in the area for around $100/night.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room in the front of the hotel because the back where I was tended to have some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and we found the hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good with a nice supervisor. I will be back to stay in this hotel again also I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Typically choose Hilton products but the Hilton House was recommended by a friend. The rooms are very large. There is a seperate bedroom which is very nice if you travel often. Miss a microwave for rewarming dinner leftovers but there is one available in the breakfast area. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Front desk staff is attentive and friendly. There are no restaurants within walking distance but several a very short drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor in the rear. There is no road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nippon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 11260 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6232 (Formerly HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova)
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House Sacramento/Rancho Cordova blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 158 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include cook-to-order breakfast, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind on the outdoor pool patio with cabanas and lounge seating. Conveniently located just 11 miles east of downtown Sacramento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Hotel & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Sierra Rancho Cordova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing