We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Let me start by saying the place is clean, the staff pleasant and its near many restaurants, thats it. There are no true non smoking rooms. Ours as well as the only other available had obviously been smoked in recently. There are ashtrays in the rooms, a couple of shelves rather than drawers,no blow dryer,no coffee machine although it is offered in the office from 7-8am. We had to ask for hand towels and washcloths, the towels are very small and about as soft as sandpaper, the beds are old,uncomfortable,and coming apart. This has soured my desire to stay at ANY Motel 6 again. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motopoet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
5
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
magalia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was told that I could not check in untill 5:00 pm. I let them know that I would be leaving around 1:00 am and needed to get some rest. The manager said it was not his problem and no check in before 5

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Better than average Motel 6 -- desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in good condition. Tube TV, good ice machine. Easy to get on and off the Interstate. Relatively quiet. Surrounding area looked safe. Downside: room had a bit of a stale smell. Price was great relative to neigboring properties.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving and found the room to be very clean and recently painted.. The staff were VERY friendly and very helpful. They even called to ensure we were happy with the room - a nice touch! They also gave some helpful advice regarding calling long distance and that saved us a lot of money. For the price ($45 a night) we think that this was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The motel was only fair condition, TV did not work, blanket on bed had cigarette burn holes in it, floor was dirty.

At 3am we were awakened by a drug addict pounding on the room door and demanding money. The same person went to other rooms doing the same thing until chased off by irate customer. Security arrived an hour later and lamely could not do anything.

California has become the Drug Addict capital of the world and probably supports the Mexican Drug cartels all by itself. Will never return to California!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagar2935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I were visiting family in Rancho Cordova and this motel was the cheapest from all the pet-friendly hotels in the area. They don't charge extra fees for pets which was nice since we stayed 3 nights. Lots of parking spots and decent grassy areas for our dog.

I had called and made a reservation a few days before our arrival and specifically requested a ground floor unit for ease with our dog. When we got there, we were told that the only ground unit left was adjoining another room which we didn't particularly care for. So we ended up getting a 2nd floor room which made it a little difficult for our dog with hip dysplasia. Most of the staff was friendly but the lady that helped us at check-in received a personal call which she took in the middle of us checking in. Another girl took over but the first lady stayed right there and had her conversation in front of everyone which was not very professional at all.

Our biggest issue with our stay was the fact that they did not have those little "do not disturb" signs you can hang outside your door. When we asked the front desk, they said the rooms HAVE to be cleaned everyday. We thought this weird and had to request them not to clean and disturb us. This would not be good if you wanted to sleep in because housekeeping would be knocking and waking you up in the morning. On the second morning of our stay, we had to let housekeeping know that our room did not need to be cleaned. This was especially hard to do because the staff did not speak English.

The room seemed clean enough at first but upon closer inspection, there were stains on the blanket and there were small flies that were attracted to the lights. These eventually died and would fall on the table and the bathroom counter. The room also had a smell even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. There was no hairdryer in the room and the WiFi was not free (had to purchase access cards to use for 24 hours)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

I'm always careful to book into Motel 6's that are -away- from the freeway. Well, surprise, this one's fully noisy (Saturday night) anyhow. Also, this is -first- Motel 6 I've ever seen that has had a security guard in the parking lot (carefully watching me each time I go to my car.)

On the other hand, it's clean and non-beat-up, the non-smoking room here is relatively smoke-free, the staff was pleasant. If you have to stay near Sacramento, you could do worse.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GarryWww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East

Property: Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East
Address: 10694 Olson Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5631
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rancho Cordova
Motel Six Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Motel 6
Rancho Cordova Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing