We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just one little problem...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just one little problem...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was perfect! We could not have been more satisfied. The room was very spacious, quiet, immaculately clean and very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine and pool and spa were great after a long day of travelling.
We were extremely satisfied overall.

Now the only bad thing.
Sometime between 8 pm and 7 am, someone got under our vehicle and stole the catalytic converter worth about $5000.00 !!!! even though the lot is open and well lit.
Unfortunately the hotel does not have any parking lot security or video monitoring.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    91
    41
    31
    18
See reviews for
80
48
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed here many times. The staff is always friendly and courteous, and they often call the room after check-in to make sure that I am satisfied with the room accommodations. I am always very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Would never stay at this hotel again I was given a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. I was not advised of this upon check-in. Supposededly non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. A very poor way to do business in my opinion. Clothes smelld like smoke the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights on business. Clean, convenient and well kept. Only complaint was house keeping didn't clean my room until 3:30 PM which is when I returned to my room from work. Not very relaxing to come back to your room late in the day and it still isn't ready.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during the 4th of July weekend. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The maid never did supply us with additional shampoo and soap - so I had to ask at the desk. I doubt the hall carpet was ever vacuumed while we were there, lots of little litter on the carpet. As noted by a previous visitor, the pool was full of young children splashing water. I saw several hotel guess with dogs of all sizes on the elevator. I prefer not to stay at hotels with dogs in the rooms.

The breakfast was adequate. I enjoyed the boiled eggs and yogurt. Service at the desk was friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door called Brookside (sp??) has great food at very fair prices.

As to whether or not I would stay here again, if iffy. Great location for getting around since it is on Hwy 50.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the east on a hot day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banningham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent value...great location. One glitch; I used Gold points accumulated with LQ's frequent stay program for 2 of the nights and was charged the points as well as a CC debit that exceeded what I was told the final cost would be. I have still not seen the correction made to to my CC account.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marlow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The carpet in our room was so dirty our feet were black on the bottom. We had to wear shoes in the room and clean our dogs feet before we could pick them up. The room was very small for 2 beds, hardly any room to turn around. Would not want to stay there again. We have been on vacation for 4 weeks and staying at La Quinta every night and this is by far toe worst one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Co...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing