We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Conditioner Noise Unbearable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Air Conditioner Noise Unbearable”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for a conference at the Marriott, but the Marriott was all booked. La Quinta is easy to get to and there are lots of nice restaurants in the area. The room was nice but the bathroom was tight, the bed was just okay and the air conditioner noise was so loud that I turned it off so I could get some sleep. There was a dog howling in the room next door for at least 2 hours before I called management. No way they could fix the problem, they just called the owners to come back to take care of their dog. Not very sympathetic staff. I think I will pass on future La Quinta Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mskyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    98
    44
    35
    20
See reviews for
87
51
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went to call another guest room to room and the phone was dead. I went to the front desk to ask and was greeted by a very flippant front desk clerk who argued with me that there was a sign on the front door. I was looking right at the door and could see there was no sign. There was not a sign when I checked in a few hours before either! I should have been told there were no phones in the hotel rooms upon check in so I could make sure my cell phone was charged up. With only a car charger my phone could have easily been dead. This is a safety issue not a vanity issue. When I asked how do you do wake up calls I was told use your phone by Miss Attitude behind the desk. What if it was dead? She said in a voice like I was stupid or brain dead, "Use the radio." I can't tell you how many times a radio fails. What if there was a power outage? I always use two or three alarms and when talking to the others staying at the hotel so do they. What if I wanted to verify someone knocking on my door. What if there was an emergency in my room that needed attention right away? I would have to look up the hotel phone number, and because, when I called to find out the address for the hotel to drive there from the airport, the hotel doesn't have someone answering the phone live when you call them r, I had to go through their menu. When calling this hotel when I pressed the button on the menu for the front desk the phone would go dead. I never did get anyone that day! Horrible safety issue that they should be ashamed for putting guest in harms way! What if I needed verify if that person knocking on my door was really a maintenance person? What if there was a problem in my room and I needed to get to the front desk? What if there was an evacuation and the speakers didn't work. Heck I don't even know if they had speakers in the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank momtks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We live about 300 miles from our only grand child. We try to visit at least once a month. This means staying in a hotel each time. We found the La Quinta Inn & Suites to be the best place to stay. The price is great, the service & staff are wonderful, the rooms are always clean, and comfortable.The breakfast is good and the location is perfect for us. There's also a work out room and a seasonal swimming pool. We are looking forward to bringing our grand child to swim in the pool this summer. It's a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The staff was very nice. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was very kind she made us feel appreciated. There was not much breakfast selection but the food available was just right if you're on the go. There were tables available for you to sit and enjoy your food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed here before because it is close to places I need to go. Also has a great place to eat in the parking lot...Brookfield's....they make the stay worth it. This is an older hotel & needs a good renovation. Although the rooms are non-smoking the hallways & elevators aren't. It can smell pretty bad at times. The brkfst is enough to get you going in the mornings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TwoOnTheGoLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We often stay at La Quinta properties which we mostly started when traveling with our cat because they are pet friendly. We do not always travel with the cat..This particular property always exceeds our expectations at this price point. Property is clean and well maintained. Near tons of restaurants and markets. The staff treats and greets you as if you were a guest in their own home. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The weekend of April 4-6 my family gathered to celebrate a 93rd birthday. Family guests ranged in age from age 6 to 93. La Quinta Inn Rancho Cordova accommodated all our different guest room and gathering space needs. The staff was superb and very accommodating to the 16 of us who stayed there, plus the 7 daytime only family members who joined us for the "party". Modest rates for top-notch service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing