We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    40
    26
    15
See reviews for
66
40
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before moving onto San Francisco. (booked via Hotwire).

Actually not a bad stay for the price - 2 nights 4 Adults 1 child - £131 inc Breakfast.

There was an on-site restaurant which was really good - plenty of choice and good value.

The hotel was clean - basic rooms & nice small pool. Plenty of free parking.

Overall a good stop-over.

(onto San Francisco)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place was perfect. We recieved little treats when we checked in, for being reward members. We asked for the first floor as we have a dog and we were given the first floor. The room had a back door that went out to the bushes and lawn which was perfect for our dog. Everything worked great, wifi, tv, hair dryer, coffee maker, micro, fridge and alarm clock. We will definately go back when we are in that area. The location was wonderful and the breakfast was free as always.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet get the bottom floor with the back door in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent value, well located to all services and other destinations in the area. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, who provide great service. We will stay at a La Quinta Inn in the future.

This was not our first stay at a La Quinta Inn, and we have always enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contra Costa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Althought the staff was friendly they were unable to respond to our request. 1. We requested a rollaway and it wasn't placed in our room. They had no more and my son had to sleep on the floor with cushions from the floor. When we called for additional bedding the had no more to provide. Not a sheet, pillow or blanket NOTHING. 2. Went into the bathroom to take a shower we only had two towels. Called for additional towels for the 4 of us staying in the room and guess what they had NO MORE, not one anywhere and they what they had would not be laundred until the following morning to be availabe after 9am??? WTH!!! we had to leave at 7am.
3. Smoking for some reasons is allowed in the elevators cigeratte buts on the floor and the place smelled like smoke 4. Partyers on our floor the whole hallway smelled like weed. Management could do nothing about it 5. Refrig and AC in our room was not working at all could not be fixed until next day and the room was muggy and hot Don't expect the alarm clock to work either!!!
6. Only two rooms in this whole place had queen beds. All the others were full size 7.Breakfast was decent but nothing hot other than waffles.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

As previous reviewers have written, this hotel is nothing extra special, but everything is in place and neat and the service is warm. I was surprised by how comfortable the beds were. The housekeeping was responsive to my needs. Each room has microwave and little refrigerator. Only thing I'll mention is that the location of the hotel, being right off the freeway, isn't anything to rave about. The immediate neighborhood is quite bleak, so you'll need to drive away from the hotel to do anything. But I must say the little restaurant across the parking lot is very, very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sf94116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Love the nice comfy beds and great pillows. We usually travel with our 2 small dogs, I like the fact that they don't charge extra for pets. The breakfast is always a plus for us. I like the fridges in the room, nice added touch. We will be back for sure. I have stayed at many La Quinta's and this is one of the nicest ones.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing