We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money with friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a least 20-25 nights over the past year. There have been a few glitches here and there (assigned an uncleaned room, key card mixups) but the staff is always ready to fix the problem ASAP. Rooms are always clean and neatly appointed.

The morning breakfast bar is another highlight. Francine makes sure that everything is hot and fresh, and she's very attentive to the guests as well.

My last point is that this isn't the Ritz-Carlton - it is a fairly basic hotel that has great staff, good features, clean environment and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Sounds like you have stayed enough to know what can be expected during a stay with us. We aim to offer the utmost comfort and service no matter how many days a year you're on the road. We're thrilled, however, to hear that you have been enjoying our hotel and services so frequently over the last year. It's great to get such positive feedback and even better to have earned your return business.

So glad you enjoyed your stay and shared it with others Hope to see you again the next time you're in Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 632 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Will definitely stay here again. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, dog friendly rooms are available, and the price is very reasonable.

I did have a problem finding it among the other hotels in the area, and my googled directions were INCORRECT(!). When I called the desk for help, the reservationist/receptionist, Carol, was kind and friendly enough to stay on the line and guide me through rush hour traffic. Call first for driving directions.

One of other amenities is a full, hot breakfast prepared and maintained by Francine, very gracious, friendly and hard working gal.

Room Tip: A pretty darn good Mexican restaurant is adjacent, with 15% discount coupons available at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you had trouble finding the hotel, but glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk Staff to provide instructions over the phone. It is our pleasure to provide you with outstanding service and amenities. We always appreciate receiving the positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel was good except room was not all that clean. The carpet was filthy and made my feet dirty. Breakfast was good and fresh. Pool looked I inviting but OI didn't have time to use it. Okay part of town but a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Traveler -

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during this stay, and hope you might consider giving us a second chance to show you what a great hotel we have. We will look into the carpet issue you mentioned to determine where we may have gone wrong and what improvements we can make.

Thank you again for your feedback. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lot's of choices in the immediate area clustered in at the intersection with the highway... I'm a heavy traveler and would rate this facility in the top brackets for BW Plus hotels. It's very convenient to restaurant/refreshment and the complimentary breakfast works out fine (I do have to say that the people working the breakfast area were extremely cheery and that helps in the morning). I'd highly recommend the Rancho Cordova Inn...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel staff always works hard to deliver the best service to all of our guests, so appreciate getting nice feedback. We recognize there are other options in the area so it is especially rewarding that you rank us above the rest with a breakfast to your liking and service that is a step above the norm. Hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a wonderful property, as far as easy access from Highway 50, and having a restaurant within walking distance. It is ON the Highway, so rooms can be noisy. I love this property because of the caring staff and quality of the room comfort and decor. It's always a good value too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Winequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We're thrilled to receive your high praises! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for other travelers. I will take great pride in sharing your nice sentiments with the staff. We hope to see you back in Rancho Cordova soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

They went out of their way to make sure that I was near an area of grass for my dogs! They even have a pool and the putting green!! It is awesome and very cozy stay!! Great staff! My dogs were very comfortable. Renovations are nice! I LOVE BEST WESTERN!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank nattie0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. I recognize traveling with animals can be a challenge, so I am glad we could also accommodate your pet and make your trip enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

It's renovated, decent and clean but beyond all else is the excellent service I received. Kristina at the front desk went out of her way to make sure all my needs were attended to and that made the difference in my stay. She went the extra mile and that's what matters the most.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear sfc2000,

We always try our best to maintain our service and quality. I am so glad our efforts resulted in such positive experience for you. Thanks very much for your comments and hope to see you back soon.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing