We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento(Rancho Cordova)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$118
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
366
174
65
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
174
65
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenfront deskmexican restaurantthird floorpotatoeswafflesnext morningsacramento areawould stay here againthe breakfast areaclean roomsparking lotenjoyed my staygreat customer servicegreat place to staybusiness tripbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 659 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This property is now a Best Western, BTW....

We stay at this property every year for a special event in the area. We were skeptical because it has changed hands again. Our concerns were not necessary.

The staff are delightful: friendly, helpful and every one of them has a pleasant smile for you. It is rare to find everyone from front desk to support staff that seem genuinely pleased to have you at their property. And that is just the way it felt, that everyone owned it and wanted the guests to have a great time. Rock stars!

The property is CLEAN from the parking lot to the pool.

The rooms have a mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, nice linens and free Wi-Fi. The vanity is separate from the bathroom, the vanity has room for hair appliances and hygiene/makeup bag, YIPPEE! The rooms are inviting and CLEAN.

There is a business center with electronics that actually work. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection of hot and cold items. I could hear the breakfast attendant scrambling eggs in the back! The pool is sparkling clean, surrounded by comfortable chairs, clean tables, towels that do not feel like sand paper. There is a putting green and a ping pong table out by the pool! Some serious competition amongst guests developed and it was so fun.

If all this is not enough, there are conveniences within walking distance, fast food, a great Mexican restaurant, and gas station/small quickie mart.

For those with oversized vehicles, parking may be a challenge on busy nights. Bring something that fits in a couple spaces so you can stay here.

Totally worth the price, great property, great staff, LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: For light sleepers, choose a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We love getting these kind of reviews! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time at your event. Hope you had a safe return trip and we'll see you the next time you're in Rancho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This property was previously a Red Lion Inn. With the Best Western franchise, I know the quality I have come to expect will be provided. I stayed four nights; it was very crowded with "rowing" team members, as well as basketball players, so not the quiet experience I needed, but will definintely return to this property on my next visit. Great staff and lovely 3rd floor room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Winequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Traveler -

We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during this stay, and hope you might consider giving us a second chance to show you what a great hotel we have. I certainly appreciate your understanding and support. We do offer a terrific value and guests have left great comments about the breakfast and room accommodations.

Thank you again for your feedback. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My family recently spent a comfortable night at the Red Lion Inn in Rancho Cordova. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The staff was capable and courteous. It was a good stay. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldorf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We love getting these kind of reviews! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time in the Sacramento area. Hope you had a safe return trip and we'll see you the next time you're in Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Dana and Jessica at the front desk make every effort to make sure everything is wonderful. Carol hosts the Manager's Reception on Wednesday nights and makes certain everyone is well fed and 'watered' All three of these ladies go out of their way to make my weekly stay enjoyable and peaceful. Great job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We pride ourselves on the terrific quality, value and service that we are able to offer.

We hope to see you the next time you're in Sacramento. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Remolded rooms,clean,quit. But most of all the employees are some of the best I have seen in friendliness and willingness to make you feel welcome.
The breakfast is excellent and the Front Desk Clerk "Kristina" was helpful and the most pleasant person to greet you the first thing in the morning.
I would recommend the Red Lion Inn in Rancho Cordova with out any hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Deasr Sc S
Thank you very kindly for choosing us and your amazing feed back.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the remodelled rooms and our teams hospitality. We are very lucky to have excellent team members with great guest service skills. I will make sure that your feedback will be shared with them.

Again thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards
Janan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews