We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“:-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Heater was too warm too fast and had to shut it off often and turn it back on for regular temp. Food great! Really nice lady at check in. And great service at breakfast. Francine asked me to give the review. She is wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeodeRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your detailed review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. It is always a pleasure to receive reviews like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    145
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
125
74
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This morning Francine helped us with our breakfast. She was very efficient and more than helpful. Her friendliness really started us off to having a great day! The hotel overall is being renovated so we look forward to staying again in a new and improved facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carusoclanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We always welcome honest feedback from our guests and are continuously looking for new ways to go above and beyond. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope you'll stay with us the next time you are in Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Pines, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My Stay was last minute and Unexpected. Thank you to the wonderful front desk Clerk Carol. She is very sweet, kind and helpful. i really enjoyed my stay. Room was very nice and clean. i slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Lovely on the Second floor . :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! The staff prides itself on friendly service, and loves to hear when it is noticed. I will be sure to pass along your comments - it will really make their day! Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the price, this is a decent hotel. Needs some upgrading. Heater was quite noisy, huge air gaps around door to room, and obvious problems with card-activated door locks. Definitely NOT in the same class as all the other Red Lions I've stayed in. My wife and I did not enjoy the breakfast, and the coffee at breakfast and in our room was not good. However, definitely the nicest, friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered; on-site and on the phone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear JerryS

Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback.

We are currently going through a major renovation and once it is completed (aiming to finish by April) We will be replacing our AC/Heating units, door locks, room furniture and other amenities around the hotel. I hope that we will have the opportunity to show you all the changes when you are back in Rancho Cordova. Very pleased to hear that our team provided great service to your during your stay.
Again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay.
Regards
JJohnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

First off I'd like to thank Carol for making my stay perfect, You go above and beyond the call of duty every time and I want to thank you. This hotel provides very comfy beds, quite rooms, all rooms that I stayed in had 46'' HD TV, including ESPN and NFL network in HD, Top that off with a great breakfast in the morning and a reasonable price. Location is excellent for all types of dining within a block of the property.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the property get a stronger wi-fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobr2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! The staff prides itself on friendly service, and loves to hear when it is noticed. I will be sure to pass along your comments - it will really make their day! Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I love the front desk help, her name is carol and she was very welcoming. She went above and beyond to help me, she is the reason I decided to stay here. I came up from southern cali and didn't know my way around and she helped me figure out where all the best places were at. The rooms are really nice, big and very, very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina85k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Tina85K
Thank you very much for your great feedback and acknowledging the great service Carol provided during your stay. Carol and rest of the team aim to provide the best service possible to all our guest. We are conveniently located to number of great restaurants, shopping and businesses and very pleased to hear that Carol was able to share her great knowledge with you.

Again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
CJohnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The rooms are really nice and comfy. I like the fact that the microwave and mini fridge are neatly tucked away in the huge closet area. It was a great stay for the price we paid for a premium room. They also had a very nice crib for the baby, which is a plus in my book

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adebimpe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! Exceeding our guests' expectations is our number one priority and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing