We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate place for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“adequate place for one night”
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed one night here. Check in was quick and friendly with cookies! The rooms were standard in my opinion a step up from Motel 6 quality. The A/C rattled and squeeked all night which was annoying..but without it the room was stuffy. Breakfast was disappointing with yogurt that was in bowls not individual cups and sad danishes/muffins and cut up fruit. They did have waffles and hard boiled eggs I would recommend this place if the price was good...

  • Liked — the price we paid
  • Disliked — noisy A/C and disappointing breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mranchocordova, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2008
Sorry you where disappointed with your stay at our hotel. It is guest like you who let us know about such thing as the A/C that make noise, that help us in our identifying and fixing maintenance issues.

Thank you,
Mark T. Marques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    155
    47
    23
    17
See reviews for
142
81
57
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

This is not a bad hotel, it is next to much nicer more expensive ones. For the $59 paid is was not bad. The third room was a charm, first one was not cleaned and second one the phone and internet were not working. The area and building appeared clean and pretty well maintained. Staff were helpful even if it took a while. I would strongly recommend it, for $10-15 more you can do better around the corner.

  • Liked — Close to office and pretty cheap
  • Disliked — Moving rooms to get a clean and working one
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dcozad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mranchocordova, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2008


Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are sorry about the inconvenience of your check-in at our property.

Our internet and phones had some trouble but have since been worked on.

Thank you,

Mark T. Marques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. We had a large king size room and everything was very clean. Great TV selection, good wireless connection, helpful staff staff and good breakfast. There is plenty of free parking and a Denny's right next door. It's only a few minutes to the shopping mall, Old Town, and the Sacramento river. It's a great location.

Ask for a quiet room, a room overlooking the pool. We were on the third floor overlooking a little park and the pool. We still could hear some of the highway noise, but it wasn't bad.

  • Liked — great room for a great price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mranchocordova, Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2008
Thank you for the great comment but this is for the Vagabond Inn Downtown.

Mark T. Marques General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I selected the Vagabond Executive Inn for its location to the activities we had planned to do in the vicinity of Ranch Cordova. It was an excellent choice. The check-in reception was easy and friendly. Our room was very well appointed and also very clean. The morning breakfast room was very adequate and provided a good selection of breakfast items. I also appreciated the use of a computer with internet access. This facility was one of the best overall during our trip to Central CA.

  • Liked — Computer with Internet Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mranchocordova, Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2008
We have started a new policy of reviewing all comments and responding to them.

Thank you for you comments on your hotel.

Mark T. Marques General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

Orbitz rates this hotel as a 3-star. Far from it. Borderline 2-star. Assigned room had no TV even. Fiddled around with room heater for 30 minutes to get it to work. What should have been sealed items were opened -- shampoo, soap, sugar and creamer for coffee. To top it off, 3 "guests" stood outside my room smoking and talking. After hearing every work (despite turning the radio up) and inhaling the smoke for an hour, I asked management to intervene. Waited another 45 minutes before they left -- of their own accord or otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cgusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mranchocordova, Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2008
We have started a new policy of reviewing all comments and responding to them. We appreciate all comments positive or negative. Sorry about the problems you had at our hotel.

Mark T. Marques General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing