We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this Hotel. The staff is really nice and the breakfast is also great. Carol at the front desk is very friendly and always there to help. She even faxed a few documents for me saving me time and money by not having to go to Kinkos or the UPS Store. The hotel is an older property but they are in the process of updating it to Red Lion Standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include the Sacramento area! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this Red Lion because it was centrally located to where we were visiting and because of the breakfast. Room was ok, but then it is primarily for sleeping anyway. Since I am on a low carbohydrate diet the wide variety of food choices gave a great start to the day. Not just the entrees, but a wide assortment of salsas and sauces. We approached the property for the east and the signage makes it a little difficult to find; coming from the west you go right past it on the freeway. And, although the hotel has no control over it, I had some nice conversations with other guests as we passed in halls and elevator. A friendly place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. The room was nothing special, and the airconditioner was very noise as it cycled off and on during the night. But the pleasant surprise was the breakfast. Instead of the normal "all carbohydrate" offering, this hotel offers eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, and lots of salsas and hot sauces to spice up your day. Since my husband has recently been diagnosed with diabetes, we really appreciated the extra choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate your honest input and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing efforts to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I am happy to hear, however, that our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I chose the Red Lion Inn for its location and it turned out to be more than what I expected for the price. The inn provided a pool, ping-pong table, putting green and a BBQ grill to use as well. Every morning we would wake up to a delicious hot breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, beds comfortable and plenty of pillows. Carol and Jessica are very friendly and attentive to your needs. Also, while staying there we had the opportunity to experience a social reception. The guests and staff were just sitting around and connecting to other guests while drinking and eating chips and salsa. Oh and one more thing this inn also have washer and dryer which is a plus for me. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzal1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Rancho Cordova!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose the Red Lion based on location and price (our relatives live in Rancho Cordova). The price was very reasonable (well under $200 for three nights) and the Red Lion offers all the basics (ample size and clean rooms, fridge and microwave in room, well lit and nicely stocked bathrooms, free parking, ice machines, pool and a breakfast. The reasons that we are not rating this has very good are the following. The one elevator near the main door is very slow for a facility with only three floors. There is no "bellperson" on duty so if you are traveling with a lot of luggage or heavy luggage you are on your own. Finally, for breakfast you have to get there early to make sure you get the eggs and other hot dishes because when they run out of these items they don't replenish so you are then reduced to a "continental breakfast". Kudos on the selection of fresh fruit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandMarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Rancho Cordova and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel!

We appreciate and will certainly use your honest and candid feedback regarding our facility as we continually work to improve our guests' experience.

We do hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. I prepaid on Travelocity and got a good rate. For being a well-priced hotel, it was very comfortable. I paid a little extra to get an upgraded mattress and it was worth it- I got a comfortable, good night's sleep. Nice sheets. Plenty of pillows. Easy to adjust air conditioner. I asked for a room on the top floor and facing away from the freeway. The receptionist was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The bathroom was clean ( a little out dated, but that was okay for the price). Lots of towels. Nice toiletries. I missed breakfast since it's served from 6-9 a.m. I wished it was open to 10 a.m. My son ate breakfast and said it was "fine". It's easy access to and from the freeway and is right behind McDonald's, a Mexican restaurant and a Shell gas station. Costco is a few blocks east of the hotel so that was a plus. I would stay there again and will try their breakfast next time.

Room Tip: Top floor. Room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

How come it is only a 2-stars??!? It is a real gem, nothing can be improved. We were there for one night on the 4th of july, and it had some sort of good ambiance, we felt like home, like if we were having a family party. The lady at the réception, i guess her name is Carol, was so Nice and helpful. Another family was making a late Check-in while i was at the reception and she authorized them to use the pool later to accomodate them as it was an holiday. Our kids even asked to stay one more night. Ping pong table, putting green, amazing breakfast, BBQ available near the pool as well as tables and chairs. Everything looks new. I do not understand the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOhanne42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear JOhanne42_12
Thank you very much for the great review and the compliments. We take pride in our hotel and aim to go the extra mile for our guests. Glad to hear that you took advantage of our 4th of July special and enjoyed our family orientated amenities. I hope that you will have a great trip in CA and we hope to see you again when you are exploring this great state.
Safe travels.
Regards
JananH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Co...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing