We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Rooms are good, bed is very comfortable, the staff goes out of their way to be accommodating . I am usually there once a week and I am always impressed by the staff. Wednesday night is buffet night and Carol always goes the extra mile to serve everyone.Just a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Third floor has the best rooms. All recently renovated.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felix2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Felix2020
Thank you very kindly for taking the time and giving us your feed back and giving us the opportunity to welcome you every week.
We have a wonderful team here in Red Lion in and we all aim to provide the best guest service we possibly can. I hope that you can join us this week for the Wednesday guest social.
Again thank you very much for your support and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Jhansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 623 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am a long term contractor that has stayed long term at this property since before the remodel in 2012. The rooms and amenities have been upgraded, and the staff is superb. Carol is very warm, friendly, and very customer oriented. The weekly manager's reception, is a very nice and well thought out event, that makes my stay here even more enjoyable than ever! Give them a try next time you are visiting the greater Sacramento Area.

Room Tip: Try the third floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcafetres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mcafetres

Thank you very much for being staying with us again and sharing your feedback.

Very pleased to know that you joined our Wednesday guest social during your stays. As you can tell that we have made number of upgrades through out the property and we are still planning to add some great amenities for our guests,

Thank you for your loyalty and safe travels.
Jhansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Being an contractor 5 hours away from home, this hotel definitely helps with trying to handle business after the long work hours. Walk through the door and your welcomed with a warm welcome every time. Carrol, the evening clerk is very accommodating with advising of local eateries, events, and things of those natures. The rooms are clean and spacious, Along with the little things such as USB ports on wall outlets. Mini fridges along with microwaves. Its like a little home away from home. On top of all that, you get warm breakfast in the morning. Not just waffles and bangles. Bacon, Eggs, Sausage..etc you get the point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Jack B,
Thank you very much for choosing us as your host hotel during your project in the area and your kind feed back.
We aim to provide the best value in in town with great guest service and value added amenities. We are very proud to have Carol as part of our team and it is nice to see that our guest see her kind and helpful ways.
Again thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.
Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

In every respect, my stay at Red Lion Inn was outstanding. The staff is superb; the cheerful attention to my specific requests made me feel welcome and comfortable. The room is excellent ... spacious, well maintained, every detail thought out and taken care of with precision and obvious concern for my comfort and well-being. Easy to use WiFi in my room, coffee pot, microwave, small refrigerator, ironing board ... in short, everything that I could possibly need for my stay was carefully provided. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise; the selection was diverse, presented well and tasted home cooked. This stay has made Red Lion my go-to hotel for all my travels in the future.

Room Tip: No kids so can't rate that; did not use the spa but next time. I was very fortunate in my room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozaanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Rozaanna M
Happy New Year.
Thank you very much for your very kind feed back and very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our breakfast selection here and realy pleased to hear that you liked the options we provide. Everyone here in Red Lion Inn Rancho Cordova aim to provide the best possible guest service and make your stays hassle free and enjoyable.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards
C.Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for two nights to visit the state capitol which is only ten-fifteen minutes away. The rooms on the third floor have interior corridors, and the first two floors have exterior corridors. The value is outstanding. Our room was clean, fairly spacious, comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. THe breakfast is what put it over the top. It was practically a full buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, and more! All this for $64! To top it off, the staff was friendly and knowledgable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank CaliforniaJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear CaliforniaJessica

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel while you were visiting the Capital and thank you for the great feed back. We aim to provide the best value in town with great service along with value added amenities. Very glad to hear that our great selection of breakfast gave good start to your days.

Again thank you for trying us and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

...It is the best hotel around. Especially on Wednesday's. ;)
"Best Mexican restaurant" around in parking lot.
Rooms Comparable to Best Western Express. Very nice.
Carol is the best in business in customer service. You will make a friend here.
5 stars. +1. Both thumbs up. Home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time during your busy schedule and share your thoughts with us.

Yes Carol is a rock star and we truly appreciate her. Also thank you very much for joining us on Wednesday evenings for our Guest Social, it is great to get to know our guest and chat.

Again thank you ever so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Regards
CHansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second stay at the Red Lion because we have family in Sacramento. This stay was even better than our first stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a little sitting area. There is free wi-fi and they also have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfast. The scramble eggs actually looked liked real eggs. You could tell the bacon was pre-cooked however, the pork sausage and patty was very tasty. There was fresh fruit, waffles to make and a assortment of breads. The only negative was the room cleaning on the second night. We left a tip for the housekeeper, but she did not leave any soap, shampoo or cups. The front desk had it all. If you don't like the breakfast, there is a McDonald's and a mexican restaurant right downstairs!

Room Tip: There are outside entrance rooms and hall entrance rooms. Be sure to ask for what suits you. Usual...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing