We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for two nights to visit the state capitol which is only ten-fifteen minutes away. The rooms on the third floor have interior corridors, and the first two floors have exterior corridors. The value is outstanding. Our room was clean, fairly spacious, comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. THe breakfast is what put it over the top. It was practically a full buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, and more! All this for $64! To top it off, the staff was friendly and knowledgable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank CaliforniaJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear CaliforniaJessica

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel while you were visiting the Capital and thank you for the great feed back. We aim to provide the best value in town with great service along with value added amenities. Very glad to hear that our great selection of breakfast gave good start to your days.

Again thank you for trying us and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 623 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

...It is the best hotel around. Especially on Wednesday's. ;)
"Best Mexican restaurant" around in parking lot.
Rooms Comparable to Best Western Express. Very nice.
Carol is the best in business in customer service. You will make a friend here.
5 stars. +1. Both thumbs up. Home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time during your busy schedule and share your thoughts with us.

Yes Carol is a rock star and we truly appreciate her. Also thank you very much for joining us on Wednesday evenings for our Guest Social, it is great to get to know our guest and chat.

Again thank you ever so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Regards
CHansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second stay at the Red Lion because we have family in Sacramento. This stay was even better than our first stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a little sitting area. There is free wi-fi and they also have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfast. The scramble eggs actually looked liked real eggs. You could tell the bacon was pre-cooked however, the pork sausage and patty was very tasty. There was fresh fruit, waffles to make and a assortment of breads. The only negative was the room cleaning on the second night. We left a tip for the housekeeper, but she did not leave any soap, shampoo or cups. The front desk had it all. If you don't like the breakfast, there is a McDonald's and a mexican restaurant right downstairs!

Room Tip: There are outside entrance rooms and hall entrance rooms. Be sure to ask for what suits you. Usual...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel more than the average person and generally stay at higher end hotels but on a recent business trip to Sacramento I just needed a good clean room, conveniently located off the freeway ( hwy 50 in this case ) at a reasonable price. The former Red Lion Hotel, now a Doubletree, in Bakersfield, California met that criteria so I expected a similar experience in Sacramento.Wrong. This Red Lion represented the chain in name only. The location was hard to find off Zinfandel Lane, a major off ramp road, and it was tucked back behind a two fast food restaurants. All of the rooms face out to parking lots with no interior corridors. The room was spartan in amenities.Not even a cup or glass to drink water or take medicine.
The bathtub had standing water in it as if no one had checked the room before they rented it out the next guest. The good news- a comfortable bed and a decently sized Samsung flat screen TV.
The rate with triple AAA discount was under $90.00 so my complaints are tempered for the price and a good night's rest in the bed they provided. The price came with breakfast and free wi-fi. Sometimes a decent price and "just the basics" will do. I will not be back to stay here because it is a little too stripped down for my taste because other Red Lions are not like this one and certainly this franchise use of their name was not what I expected.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mruss3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Mruss3231

I would like to start by thanking you for your honest feed back and choosing us. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.


I would like to address your concerns and provide further information about our property.
Most of Red Lion Hotels are large full service hotel providing more amenities to their guest, as a limited service hotel we are smaller then most Red Lions you will see in the region. We have 3 floors and the 3 floors is all interior corridors and in order to provide good good security the guest elevator can only be operated with guest keys. All rooms have plastic cups and coffee cups by the coffee machines and I am terribly sorry that we failed to provide one in your room.

We would be very happy to provide you a room with interior corridors with excellent value if you would kindly give us a second chance and show you that we truly appreciate your business. Please reach out to me if I could help you any further.
Regards
C.Hansen
916-631-75.00 ext 750, redlion.rm@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Red Lion provides 5star rooms at very affordable prices! I definately visit whenever I am in town! Incredible customer service, the front desk clerk Carol is very sweet and helped me with all acomidations and directions to local dining and entertainment. I will definatley be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Kay A,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feed back with us.

We would like to provide excellent value to all visitors to Rancho Cordova with great guest service. Carol along with all our team members aim to exceed expectations and show real hospitality.

Again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
C.Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk lady Carol is an angel. she made my trip out to sacramento the best it could have been. thanks red lion hotel staff for an awesome stay.they have beautiful rooms and comfortable rooms nice t.v's. they have a fridge and microwave that came in handy. on wensday they have manager night, free drinks and excellent snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Alex H
Thank you very much for your kind feed back and giving us the opportunity to welcome you.

Yes Carol is a rock star and we are very lucky to have her as part of our team. Glad to know that you were able to join our guest social/managers cocktails on a wed, this give us the opportunity to show you that we truly appreciate you you.

Again thank you
CHansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very accommodating and the employees are extremely nice. I would stay here again anytime. Any questions you have they will answer for you, whether or not it has to do with the hotel. The staff goes out of there way to help you, and everything is clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Bailey R
Thank you very much for your kind words. We take pride in our guest service and aim to exceed expectations with all of our guest and show true hospitality.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing