We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Orange
1 review
“I will be back!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I RARELY visit the same hotel twice. I pretty much just go wherever I can find the best deal and find the nicest kind of hotel at the rate I can spend. Usually under 80 bucks. My mom told me about the red lion inn but I recently went for another deal on priceline. I decided to check it out this time and for 54 bucks on priceline I will definitely be back! it is VERY comfy. Landed a decent room, small but very clean and new, nice paint, good tv and has a fabulous bathroom with large tiled shower and multiple shower heads. Great soap too! Big issue for me is things like that are usually cheaply sourced. Front desk told me there are many other better rooms and breakfast is supposed to be great!

Room Tip: Heard that you can sometimes get decent upgrades for being a regular patron by calling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Gav M,

Thank you very kindly for your very kind feed back and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Please reach out to us for your future visits to the area and take advantage of our excellent value and service once again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    158
    48
    24
    18
See reviews for
146
82
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I frequently travel to Rancho Cordova and Sacramento on business, and this is my first choice for a short stay hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, and secure with access to upper floor rooms requiring a key. The staff is friendly...Carol has checked me in the last few times. The breakfast is exactly what I need to get me going in the morning...meat and potatoes with my hot tea. Best of all, it is priced right. My only complaint is that the entrance to the hotel can be hard to find. I had to drive around a few times before I found it the first time around. Summary: Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Wetgato,
Thank you very much for choosing us as your host hotel when you are in the area and glad to hear that you enjoy the service and the amenities. Carol is a great team member with a great host. We are working on getting a better and more clear signage to put out to for our guests.
Again thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for a baseball tournament that my son was playing in. Upon check-in, I was told that I would be in a first floor room...I asked the front desk lady if I could be moved to a higher floor. Even though they were completely sold out, she made sure that I was moved to a higher floor...and she couldn't have been nicer. We will defintely be staying here when we are in town again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Dra12,
Thank you very much for choosing us as your host hotel and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With our extra value added amenities (Putting green, hot breakfast, table tennis, etc) and our great location we are the perfect place for travelling teams. We will always try our best to get the best rooms for all the teams and try to keep them together as well when requested. Again thank you for the opportunity to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A group of us come to the Rancho Cordova, CA area every September for a golf tournament. We used to stay at the Hampton Inn off of Gold Center Drive. A few years ago, the Hampton Inn messed up our reservation; so we started staying at the Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. Over the years our group of six has now grown to a group of 12, due to the outstanding customer service and accomodations. We regularly stay on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We have yet to be disappointed by the room setups or the cleanliness of the our rooms or the hotel in general. The provide a outstanding breakfast with eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage. Quite filling and provide early enough for us to make our early morning tee times.

The Manager's Welcome Reception on Wednesday is a very nice added bonus. It includes food and drinks for all the hotel guest. A group of us were sitting in the pool area when we were surprised by Janan, with a bottle of wine and treats. She didn't have to do this greatly appreciated act of customer service; however, she did. Sean, Carol and Claudia also went above and beyond the regular scope to assist in every way to make our week long stay very enjoyable.

I have been encouraging other members of our golf club to come enjoy the OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY AND ACCOMODATIONS of the Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova.

Room Tip: Request the third floor, the rooms are inside, quiet and very well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLionInnGM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Bradlee67,
It was a true pleasure to welcome your group once again and be your host hotel andThank you very much for the kind feed back. It was realy nice to have you all here and we look forward to having you back again next year. We will make sure that we got the BBQ ready as well.
Again thank you very much for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend and found everything met our needs perfectly. The room was great, very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and filling. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I felt misled by all the positive reviews, because when I booked a room at this hotel, I was very disappointed. The receptionist had a really negative attitude from the moment I stepped in, not like when a person is just tired, but the attitude was really offensive. The hallways on third floor smelled old, the room smelled like cleaning chemicals, had dusty-looking carpeting, needed to be modernized and cleaned better. Did I just get the worst room because of late arrival?? Maybe some of them have been updated? I usually avoid making negative comments, but this time I felt so misinformed that I had to say something. However, I agree that location is great, there's lots of parking, and amenities seemed good, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueberry888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second stay and we weren't disappointed. Our room was beautiful - comfortable, good sized and clean. We stayed on a Saturday night and the property was sold out, but the room was incredibly quiet. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoekahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing