We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stay here every year and cannot say enough nice things about the property.

The staff: 5 stars. Everyone you talk to is professional, friendly and helpful.

Location: Within a short walking distance of a convenience store and great Mexican restaurant, shopping and other dining is close.

Property: Clean and comfortable. It is a little close to some major thoroughfares for those that are light sleepers. The room size is nice, beds are comfortable.

Amenities: Internet is fast, the pool is sparkling clean with lots of tables and chairs. They added a putting green! How cool is that? A nice area in the lobby to visit with friends or family. Pet friendly at $15 for your entire stay. Elevator for the upper floor rooms.

Breakfast: This is the best free breakfast I have ever had, it is buffet style but there are nice options. This is not the rubbery wannabe "omelette" and DIY waffle maker action. Good food and plenty of it.

I would fully expect to pay $100+ a night for this hotel, it is a pleasure to frequent this property and we hope to be guests for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 647 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been in the Sacramento area since February and this is the best place to stay without a doubt. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast in the morning tastes great and has a lot of variety. The recently renovated pool and newly installed putting green are a great addition to this property. I have stayed at more expensive hotels with much less to offer than the Red Lion Inn. Everything about this hotel deserves 5 stars but what really separates it from the other places are the people. Carol is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I just spent 10 days at the Red Lion. The reason we chose this hotel was due to the reviews on Trip Advisor.....and we were not let down. This Red Lion bathes you in customer service from initial contact (ours was with Carol) to the maintenance staff. Regardless of how busy the front desk was, we were treated with respect and concern by everyone who staffed it. The Wifi in our room worked great but it was nice to have the business center available to print out boarding passes, etc also. Breakfast was pretty standard but the serving area and eating areas were kept immaculate...another customer service kudo. Often the designated eating area is stuck in a back room but this one is bright and airy and at the front of the hotel. As mentioned before, seamingly unlimited sausage and crisp bacon were available. Pastries were a bit tasteless but toast and large bagels were a good alternative. It seemed to me that coffee/juice were available 24/7; another small but noticable customer service touch. The hotel is undergoing renovation of the pool area and the guest rooms. When completed, the physical property will match the customer service. Meanwhile, I will recommend this hotel for anyone who values customer service. The entire staff makes you feel important.
The property has easy on/off freeway access, there is a McDonalds and a nice Mexican restaurant outside of the parking lot, a good shopping center with Target, etc is across the highway and a small snack "store" in the lobby. We stayed on the 3rd floor, with inside hallways only and would choose that room again. There is a tiny balcony available on the 3rd floor, about 4 tables w/chairs. This is cheerful spot to drink a cup of coffee in the morning or enjoy the evening breeze if you do not want the noise or crowd that often surrcounds a pool area. I liked that you need a room key to access the elevator going up to floors 2 and 3.

Room Tip: Third floor has indoor hallway which makes the rooms quieter. Most families would chose Floor 1 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOMMAPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for a girls softball tournament this past weekend. We were with a group of payers so our room cost was very reasonable for the accommodations. Rooms were clean and functional. I really liked the fact that each room came with a mini-fridge and microwave. The refrigerator needed to be De-iced so hopefully that has been taken care of by now. My only issue with the room was our window faced Highway 50 and the glass is only single pane. If you stay here I recommend you get a room on the opposite side of the highway.
The "Free" breakfast was good as they go when it comes to discount hotel breakfasts. The staff was friendly and courteous. It was nice that when we showed up late in the evening to check in after a full day of playing softball...they had our room keys already made up and all I had to do was tell them the type of car and license plate number. Check in took less than 3 minutes. The neighborhood is nice with a McDonald's and a very good Mexican restaurant on the other side of the parking lot. I would stay there again, just on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhoComplies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stay in Rancho Cordova about once a week and have come to consider the Red Lion Inn my "home." The staff is friendly and helpful - especially Carol and the woman who runs the breakfast - the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast has several choices and ample quantities. Good value for the money. I was staying in another local hotel until I stayed at the Red Lion by "accident." Have been coming here ever since.

Room Tip: Inside corridor rooms on third floor are very nice. They are more expensive in general, but they of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the last several months. Carol has consistently been friendly, cheerful and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Her outstanding customer service is so appreciated and certainly is a big part of our pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Making a point of leaving a review due to the outstanding service we received from Carol at the Front Desk. We called in at about 800P on a very busy night. There were only 2 or 3 rooms left at the hotel, and and Carol was helping one person and had 3 people waiting in line. She answered the phone promptly and politely asked if we could hold. Within a minute she was back on the phone. She asked what she could help us with and we told her we were just looking for a non-smoking room for the night. She quickly checked availability and told us she didn't have time to take out information, but she would hold the last non smoking room for us since we were heading right over. We arrived about 10 minutes later. She greeted us warmly, the line had been checked in and despite what must have been a very hectic night, she treated us as if we were the only clients she had had that evening! I have managed staff most of my career and am the first to give feedback if I have a problem, but also try to do the same when i have a good experience. Please be assured, we have never stayed at this property before and I have never met Carol before. Due to the excellent service we received from Carol, we stayed at your property last week again (and Carol remembered us!), I am just about to book a room once more for tomorrow night, and will continue for our one night in Rancho Cordova over the next several weeks until our business is complete there. Please be assured, that this is really because of Carol that we continue to return, Your property is actually a little out of the way for us, but you can't beat the warm greeting and great service! With the utmost sincerity - Susan

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Co...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing