We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red 805”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Breakfast in the morning is great, the service is great, room is comfortable, but the cable channels need work, signal is always weak so you dont get all channels. But the front desk service is amazing and Carol is a wonderful employee, she is friendly and always helpful.

Room Tip: Third floor is quiet and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 642 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had a very pleasurable time, very clean, neat and a nice room. The breakfasts were great, all the folks were wonderful especally 'Angel'. From now on whenever were in the Sacramento area it will be the Red Lion Inn, Rancho Cordova, Ca.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was here in Sacramento/ Rancho Cordova, for training from the U.S. Army Reserves. Everyone of the staff, were very kind and courteous. Carol was always looking out for the soldiers that were here for training. She kept us informed of the local sites, so on our free time we had something to do. Everything from the cleanliness of the room to the excellent breakfast every morning was superb.

Room Tip: can here hwy 50 freeway noise on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Direito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

the rooms are new and clean. the full breakfast was great. the central location was easy to find but the best part was the friendly and helpfull people at the front desk. the woman who helped me was named Carol and when my reservation was made my name was misspelled but she took the time to figure out what was wrong corect the mistake. she was happy and personable the hole time, she maid me feel welcome

Room Tip: bottom flore is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Staying at the Red Lion Inn has been nothing but pure bliss. The breakfast in the mornings are great and the rooms are nice and clean. The staff here are really friendly and make the stay here that more enjoyable. Carol was very nice at the front desk and helped me in any way she could. An all around great hotel and even better people. Really it was pure awesomeness!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here for about a month and the entire time I was here my stay was overall excellent.The staff was helpful and kind,room service was great and I have no complaints whatsoever.My favorite staff member would have to be Carol,she's the nicest person I've ever met,she helped me out with alot of things so if it wasnt for her I would've had some big problems so I commend her on everything she does and I will never go to anyone but her for help.Being here was kinda like a temporary home,everyone was easy to talk to and if I'm ever in town again this is the one and only hotel I would ever stay at!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more personal and they good a great amount of sunlight. And also whenever you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for a month with a pleasure stay, however I can't describe really good here.
Basically, this hotel is a really good to stay, whatever the purpose for staying: stylish decoration from outside, all the receptionists and service member in hotel are friendly and helpful(for one I know most is Carol because she insisted her service so delicately), room features are really comfortable and convinence( three floors building while the third floor is the best to stay), really good breakfast in the morning, not to mention the gym and the swimming pool...fantastic place to stay.
however, there is few inconvinence points here: if you are a smoker, you may feel little bit disappointed because only second floor has the limited amount of rooms that can stay in room smoking. Also happening to be the second floor in construction while I am staying. There is only one laundry room in second floor for the whole building, ice machine is quite inconvinence if you stay in second floor because only lobby and third floor has one each.
In conclusion, I still recommend this hotel if I ever come to Sacarmento again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn

Address: 10713 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6031 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing