We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
rancho cordova
1 review
“Awesome !!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Totally Awesome Place. Best I've ever stayed at.. Always friendly and right-on ! The whole place was a joy to stay at. Overall my time spent there having to be way from my home was amazing and really felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank un k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Un K,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Here at Red Roof Inn, it is always our pleasure to hear that our guests had an awesome experience while staying with us. Thank you for your kind comments for our hotel and choosing us your "Home away from Home" loation. I will make sure to share your review with all our staff members.

We all look forward to your next visit and hope to see you real soon!
.
Always at your service,

Warmest Regards,

Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    26
    19
    28
See reviews for
43
25
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend in September 2012, and was very pleased with the hotel. While the line to check in around mid-afternoon was a bit long & there was only one clerk on duty, the checkin process was brief and the clerk was friendly. The hotel is in good shape, the rooms are nice, and the parking is free, plus there's lots of food and shopping in the immediate vicinity, and the freeway is right there. The only thing that could have given this hotel 5 stars would be an elevator; shuffling festival gear by myself up and down 3 flights of stairs got really old by the end of the long weekend. Other than that.. great place! I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, be sure to ask for a ground floor room as there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jaxita,

First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and leaving a great review on TripAdvisor for our Rancho Cordova location. Here at Red Roof Inn, it is always our pleasure to hear that our guests had an awesome experience while staying with us. I will make sure to share this review will all of my staff members, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, and free parking, not to mention free internet!

It's a great place to stay for family getaways or even business. Not much else to ask for!

The staff is very courteous and friendly, something missing in many hotels nowadays!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasheed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear, Rasheed B

First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and leaving a great review on TripAdvisor for our Rancho Cordova location. It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests had an awesome experience while staying with us. I will make sure to share this great review with all of my staff members, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed in Red roof inn for a week. The room was very clean, spacious and was at an affordable price. It was easy to make reservations and to make last minute room size changes. The staff were very friendly and courteous Free parking , Free Breakfast and Free internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sameer A,

It is great to hear of the fantastic experience you encountered while at Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova. Our entire team appreciates your compliments. We are glad that you liked our rooms and we are also glad that we were able to make the last minute room change for you. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am staying in Red roof inn for past 1 month (Jan 2013). I had no problem what so ever. They offer a very good price and a good value for your hard earned money. Rooms are spacious for couple or single person. They offer very good service. Free parking and Free internet are bonus. I am in software and so rely heavily on internet speed. I was able to get a speed from where I could VPN into my office computer without any problems.

If you want to stay and save money then look no further. Other inns may offer something else but you get your best value for your money in Red Roof Inn of Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quit_playing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and leaving a great review on TripAdvisor for our Rancho Cordova location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours, and we value your repeated business with us. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova, several times over the past 3 years. Never had a disappointing experience. It is easy to make reservations. I like to call in so I know exactly what kind of room I will get and where it will be on the property. Call during the day and you will probably get Amanda. She, like everyone else at this property is very efficient and helpful. The building is long and narrow and stretches from the local street at one end to a freeway at the other end. So request a room that is away from both. The hotel is about a block away from a major interchange for this freeway so that is convenient.

There is no elevator so you may want to specify a ground or second floor room. No guarantees but they will try to accommodate you.

The hotel is very conveniently located in the midst of two large shopping centers. There are about 30 restaurants within a few blocks and there is a Target across the street in case you forget your toothbrush. And it is sandwiched between a Starbucks and a Hooters. What more could you want?

When you travel, you have to be flexible and expect that not everything will be perfect. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Asia and more than once had to call housekeeping because of a noisy bearing in the air conditioner. Or had to replace the alarm clock because it wasn’t working properly. The thing is, the maid cannot check every little thing. I understand that and have no problem pointing out items that need a little maintenance. The hotels appreciate it.

On my last visit to the Red Roof, the WiFi did not work in the room and the clock was not working properly. So, Marina moved me to another room. No big deal. This particular room did not have a hair dryer. I went to the front desk and Faizal immediately got one for me.

The point is, if you don’t see what you need or if there is a problem, just ask and the staff will help you. They want you to be happy.

Overall, the Red Roof Inn is very reasonable and a good value. The rooms are clean and I usually pay about $45 per nite. I don’t need a big room or one with a microwave or refrigerator, although most rooms have them anyway. It ain’t the Ritz but is a very good value. Other hotels in the area charge two to three times that amount.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkrevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a Sunday, watch football, ate, slept and woke up @ 3am to use the restroom and ....BOOM...., look what we have here..A ROACH.. I went to inform the clerk and she was nice and apologized. She gave us a 15% our next visit. Guess what? There wont be another visit. We killed the roach and left it for the maid to see. Room 212

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank china c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#15 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Property: Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Address: 10800 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mather Airport, California State University, Sacramento VA Medical Center, Mercy San Juan Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Sacramento Convention Center. While in Rancho Cordova visit local attractions including the Sacramento Raceway Park, Travis Air Force Base, Sacramento Children's Museum, American River, Folsom Lake, Sutter's Fort, the Museum in Old Sacramento, the California State Railroad Museum, the Sacramento Zoo and Golden 1 Arena. ed Roof Rancho Cordova offers free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guest rooms. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, a conference room (seats 10 - 15), a workout facility, a coin laundry facility and extended stay rooms. Most rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the Lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. Welcome to Rancho Cordova and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing