We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
San Marino, California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It's OK but nothing special”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was my first time at any Red Roof Inn. Check-in was a bit complicated. They wanted lots of ID and an email address. The room was small but OK. The desk was too small. I had to turn on every lamp to get enough light. Bed-making was poor. I had to remake the bed completely. The refrigerator made the floor vibrate. At first I thought the noise was coming from the A/C next door. I turned off the refrigerator. At check-in I got no receipt showing what rate I was paying. I did get a recipt at check-out in the morning. Good shower. Good mattress and pillows. It is located right at a freeway ramp.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear CASanMarino,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms along with great customer service. Its always great to know that our teams hard work is being appreciated. We know you weren't too happy with our check-in process, We will make sure that we improve our check-in process and make it faster for our guests in future. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your future visits to the area.

Thank You,
Malhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    26
    21
    31
See reviews for
45
27
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

They made the wrongs right. I hope they do follow up on the items mentioned for future guests.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank hotelcritiqueCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I always book a room at this place when I come to Sacramento for classes over the weekend. I reserve the lowest rate and the room is sufficient - clean and safe. Staff always attempts to correct any situation I don't like be it a room that smells of smoke, or a leaking faucet or a broken drawer. Starbucks is right next door. Chipotle and Taco Bell are nearby. So are Ross and Target. Within a mile or so is KFC and in a different direction is Costco. A good value for a clean and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Transpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Transpacific,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Rancho Cordova-Sacramento area!
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and your stay was one of comfort and satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable and friendly service at a great price.
Looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Rancho Cordova-Sacramento area! and once again thank you for considering us as " My Home in Sacramento Area "

Kind Regards,
Malhar Joshi | GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The washrooms have wood plank flooring and Granite countertops. There is a convenient, adjustable lamp on the desk, which I haven't found at other hotels even at more than double the rate. It works great whether you are using the desk for your Laptop or anything else. Overall very pleasantly surprised. Great value for the money! Conveniently located right next to Hwy 50 at the Zinfandel Exit. Restaurants within walking distance, and everything else needed such as gas stations, Major Grocery stores, etc. are close by. From now on I will always look for a Red Roof Inn 1st.

Room Tip: Some rooms are right next to parking, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff is caring and are very professional. The room was clean and bright. It is safe with many stores and fast food places around the hotel.

bruce

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bruceha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Bruceha,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was one of comfort and enjoyment. It is our duty to ensure a clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations for all of our guests. We are glad to see that our team is doing just that! We look forward to serving you again on your future visit to the Rancho Cordova-Sacramento area!

Kind Regards,
Malhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Location,is perfect! It is close to just about everything; starbucks next door, waffle shop(breakfast) across the street,target, safeway with in walk distance. FOLSOM OUTLET with in 2 miles, got to shop for $2,000 because price i was paying was 45+tax (micro, fridge, free wifi), great coffe in the lobby. I really think they should put a copy machine in the office , i had to walk to Wall Mart for 10 minutes to print my airlane ticket for next day , it was very Hot.....If you stay here try to get a rm away form the freeway...Also, don't forget to check out Folsom Outlet , they have lots of brands(COUCH, BURBERRY,BEBE, ETC.) good prices...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Anna K,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Rancho Cordova Hotel. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed our clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is definitely rewarding for us to get such kind compliments from our valued guests such as yourself. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!

Kind Regards,
Malhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The bed was very comfy and our room had an office. We used our 11th night free certificate for this stay and it was a pleasant one! Right off of hwy 50. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeethovensLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#15 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Property: Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Address: 10800 Olson Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mather Airport, California State University, Sacramento VA Medical Center, Mercy San Juan Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Sacramento Convention Center. While in Rancho Cordova visit local attractions including the Sacramento Raceway Park, Travis Air Force Base, Sacramento Children's Museum, American River, Folsom Lake, Sutter's Fort, the Museum in Old Sacramento, the California State Railroad Museum, the Sacramento Zoo and Golden 1 Arena. ed Roof Rancho Cordova offers free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guest rooms. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, a conference room (seats 10 - 15), a workout facility, a coin laundry facility and extended stay rooms. Most rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the Lobby. We welcome your pet as a guest as one well behaved pet stays free. Welcome to Rancho Cordova and we invite you to be our guest at the Red Roof Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing