We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Re-Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Aurora, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nicely Re-Done”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice option for the area but priced a little high for a courtyard. Recently remodeled lobby and pool area. Chairs near pool were padded and the pool was clean, private and easily accessible. Full breakfast was very good with numerous choices and starbucks coffee. Room was clean and also recently renovated. Friendly and helpful staff. Located in an up and coming area with places to eat and shopping nearby. Excellent location right off the highway. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
16
1
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here on business three times May - July 2013. Reasonable corporate rates. Clean rooms. Breakfast at a cost available; service is very slow though.

Lobby bar; prices high, typical of hotels.

Nice, impressive lobby for a courtyard; good for having business meeting. WIFI and work area with AC power in lobby.

Free parking. Friendly and responsive front desk staff.

McDonalds close by; convenient for meals or get something to bring back to room. Other restaurants within easy driving distance.

Late night (e.g. after midnight) they chain off (close) one of two parking lot entrances / exits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimike999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from staying here 3 week for business. I found the staff courteous and professional, rooms clean, and location good.

Good work area in room, TV channels provided plenty of options, mattress was very comfortable, housekeeping friendly.

It was a nice quick on and off from 50, but yet just off of the busy road so was quiet but convenient. Near restaurants and a CVS for quick incidentals. I would recommend a first floor interior room to sit out and enjoy the beautiful evenings.

Went into San Francisco for a weekend and paid big bucks for an upscale hotel and really just missed the Courtyard! Good bang for the buck.

Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard facing room - - I like first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We came with our foreign guests and settled into 2 double Queen rooms. Great location, easy access off of highway 50
On our way to "Gold Country". Very convenient for exploring Sacramento sights.

Friendly and helpful staff took care of all our needs. Pool and gym were very nice, especially the pool where we relaxed after a 110 degree summer day.

Only complaint was no breakfast, but the rates were very reasonable, so we could get breakfast on our own in Sacramento.

I would stay here again on any trip to the Sacramento area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free internet very useful. Very easy to find. Room very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Room had refrigerator, desk and chair, couch and coffee table as well as bed. The only downside for us being "country bumpkins" not used to freeway noise but certainly would not hesitate to return to this hotel.
Our room included breakfast at The Bistro in the lobby and it was cooked to order and first class. The ladies who run the Bistro are very friendly and so attentive.
The pool looked great but did not have time to try it out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eweology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in May 2013. Easy access to Freeway.Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Room was comfortable. Nice to have Bistro in the lobby. They offer light offerings for dinner and have full bar service.Nice place to stay when visiting area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maevecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The check in was quick and the room fine. Free internet, and refrigerator.
No complaints except that usually as an Elite member, we get some special treat and there is only one elevator at the back of the property.

Room Tip: Toward the front are most likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 10683 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott
Rancho Cordova Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing