We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in May 2013. Easy access to Freeway.Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Room was comfortable. Nice to have Bistro in the lobby. They offer light offerings for dinner and have full bar service.Nice place to stay when visiting area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maevecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
16
1
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The check in was quick and the room fine. Free internet, and refrigerator.
No complaints except that usually as an Elite member, we get some special treat and there is only one elevator at the back of the property.

Room Tip: Toward the front are most likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were pleased with our newly renovated, stylish, clean and comfortable room and had a quiet nights sleep. We had a small balcony facing the pleasant pool and courtyard area where there was little activity so we experienced no noise problems. But we could see there could be during busy times and there are a number of rooms close to the freeways as well. We would definitely return but be careful of our room placement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The new lobby set up with bar and food is a great addition.
The rooms are standard and the beds comfortable.
The staff is warm and helpful.
A great stay for business. The Mexican restaurant next sore (Ramos)
is a good local spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good service, nice grounds, soft comfortable beds ... ahhh, the beds here are so comfortable. I woke up every morning feeling great. The pool and Jacuzzi were without water during my stay but I did not plan on taking a dip anyway. The food in the lobby is way overpriced in my opinion, but it's good...so says my coworker. My only disappointment was the gym. There are only two treadmills and one elliptical machine so there was always a wait when I wanted to workout. I stayed for a week and one day out of frustrations I just jogged several laps around the hotel grounds. The lobby was a great hangout spot for drinks and small talk with friends. Overall I had a great experience would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazysexycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

While it’s a great idea to have the glass sliding door of your room backing in to the courtyard with the pool, it provides very little privacy and carries sound in to the rooms when there are kids playing outside or people partying. Rooms were ok with ok cleanness with ok stuff. There are better hotels in the same area for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at Marriott hotels often so have come to expect good service and clean rooms and this one didn't disappoint. In fact, all staff were excellent, they always smiled and said at least hello, and many started conversations with me. There's a decent amount of restaurant choices a five minute walk away from the hotel, but not many other amenities. If coming from the airport (SMF) expect ~$70 taxi ride!

Room Tip: Ask for a second level room, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPP566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your compliment to our staff and hotel. We hope you choose us again when you are in the area.

Warm Regards,
Norman Bechler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 10683 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott
Rancho Cordova Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing