We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Orange ,California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrendous Housekeeping”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I always try to see the bright side of things but this Hotel has the worst housekeeping I've ever seen . 4:30 pm we returned and my parents room was untouched and our room was lacking towels after it had been cleaned. . We had to call for toilet paper at 9 at night . The topper was on checkout we were doing our check to make sure no kids clothes toys etc were left behind and what do I find under the duster on the bed A Hypodermic Needle Full of Medicine . Are you kidding me !!!! We took it to the front deck and requested to speak to management , but no one was onsite so I asked that they call me the next day to discuss this and as of today ( 12 days later ) I am still waiting on that call . IHG Corporate is not the least but thrilled when I notified them .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rknunkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Rknunkl,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
20
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I will only stay at this hotel when we are in town. The service is amazing, the rooms are great, and the price can't be beat. We have actually changed our trip plans around availability at this hotel. The front desk staff is very accommodating to all your needs. Five star hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kims6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I've just returned from another business trip to this area and stayed at my favorite hotel. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn at Rancho Cordova numerous times over the last few years. I've also stayed at several of the surrounding top level hotels/competitors.

But time after time, this continues to be my favorite place to stay.

Between the very nice staff, excellent housekeeping, wonderful mattress-pillows-bedding and the great location. It is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall towards the stairwells have more foot & door traffic noise. I alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
360 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights and then added a 3rd due to a change in business plan. Front Desk was as smooth as any...even in the dream......Housekeeping was fast and effective, as our room was first class every afternoon we returned after the day out and about. Location is perfect for contacts in Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

stayed here for 4 nites recently while visiting relatives. staff was extremely cordial and helpful during our entire visit. rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. there is a Starbucks in the bar/restaurant area. room was quiet and beds were comfortable. the only downside that we encountered was that the bar closes at 9pm. if you are in the mood for a nightcap, you'll need to go elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tutter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son's rowing team stayed at the Holiday Inn during the US Rowing Youth Nationals last week. I travel frequently for work and usually stay at Hyatt, Marriott or Hiltons. The Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova however was cleaner and more comfortable than any of those! Toni Mack was very helpful as we prepared for our trip to California. Once there, the staff could not have been kinder and more welcoming. We loved the early morning buffet breakfasts and the beautiful pool and hot tub to soak the kids sore muscles in.....also grateful for the washer and dryer to clean their racing suits! Housekeeping did a great job taking care of us...the beds were clean and comfortable every night. We slept great. Thank you so much. WE will definitely choose this hotel again when our travels take us to Rancho Cordova!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet at night but I would ask to be away from an ice machine if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreaterDaytonRowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our team recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 days. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was professional and very friendly and we felt welcomed by all. Enrique and the entire wait staff were pleasant and efficient. Holly and everyone at the front desk were helpful and kind. And as the team's travel coordinator I had the pleasure of working with Toni Mack, Sales Manager. I rarely see someone as efficient and such a pleasure to work with as Toni. Thank you everyone for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing