We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We happened across this gem by Priceline. Got a great rate and booked while on the hwy. super close to hwy and food sources. Even a costco 4 min away! Rooms were very clean, well designed and beds super comfortable! Parking lots well lite. Would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
19
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Andreas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are good.
Dinner in the dining room was really good.
However - I'm sorry to report that the breakfast was VERY disappointing. Coffee was cold, both mornings, as was the food when served. Too much "sorry, we're out of that" and other excuses, including at the bar.
I will stay there again, but the breakfast situation has to improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed there several times over the last couple of years on business trips. GREAT hotel! A gem in an area with a lot of hotel options. Fantastic staff, nice rooms, wonderful mattresses, pillows & bedding. Definetly the place to stay if you're in that area!

Room Tip: I've stayed there several times and haven't had a bad room. With any hotel, I prefer not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Sac... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide outstanding service and value. However, even more, I appreciate your comments regarding areas for improvement. The next time you are in Rancho Cordova; We will strive to meet your hospitality expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Got a great rate for this hotel through priceline at the last minute. The Bed was incredibly comfortable as were the pillows. The room was a comfortable size and included a jet bathtub. It was a piece of heaven at the end of a long trip. The staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating to our needs. I'd stay there again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hpytravler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting family for the holidays and I loved it. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The lounge was very inviting. I especially loved the two free drinks offered at the bar. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I felt truly comfortable during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortizsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's a great Hotel ! Nice Clerks, Bright clean elevators. Big Bright Room, Very Modern, Clean, not even lint against the wall on carpet, Beautiful bed, Glass topped desk, Great Big TV, with standard Hotel satelite. Microwave, Sink, Fridge, all very nice, The bathroom was great, that tub/shower is to be admired. My tub had a crack, so I didn't use it, afraid of leaks. used to stay at Holiday Inn's, don't know why I wandered. Know why I'm coming back. Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask Clerk. They Are Very Helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisPlacerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova for a training class. I absolutely love this hotel. My room had a Jacuzzi tub (which was awesome), They also have a Sauna Room along with a pool and Jacuzzi. The staff were very pleasant. GREAT RATES

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing