We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn! From the moment we walked in the hotel looked very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed we stayed in was extremely comfortable. The room had nice amenities with a microwave, mini fridge and a great selection of pay per view movies (recently released) not to mention the free WiFi! The restaurant served great food and the service was good. We enjoyed the evening complimentary drinks as well as the complimentary cooked to order breakfast. It is well worth your money to stay at this hotel. We would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I had to move out of our home for eleven days due to smoke damage from a fire in my neighbors apartment. The hotel was pleasant and clean, and the services were good. Where this hotel excelled was in the people who work there. They were exemplary in there care and services provides and very professional as well as kind and understanding of our situation. I would give a shout out to these people who worked there; Rachael, Holly, Heather, Alfredo, Giovanni and Albert. I also want to give a special thank you to the restaurant hostess, bartender and waitress Bo. She always greeted us at the end of a long day, made longer by having to live out of our home, with a smile and exuberance that helped to smooth the most difficult days, and as with all the staff made us feel welcomed.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the back parking lot because we like to look at trees. The rooms overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Sac... R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and our staff members. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with such exemplary service during your stay, especially since you were having such a rough week. I will be sure to pass on your compliments and recognition to those staff members that you spoke of so kindly. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

On the way to the American river from SF, this was the perfect time to stop and crash. When we booked it online, we didn't think it came with a free breakfast, and were fine with that. However, once we walked in, we were given free breakfast coupons! A nice surprise. Also, the rooms were clean, and complimentary slippers for two. Nice touches, and a great place to stop by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Sac... R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast included in your rate was a nice surprise. I do hope you will stay with us again soon to experience our consistently exemplary customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

this is not thefirst time i had a party in this hotel.but the recent birthday party i had has the worst service.waiters was not provided to serve food, they let us use a plastic cups, before they use glass goblet,plastic plates and paper napkins.the event was formal and this was the utensils they gave us. Fruit punch was not served, food was not enough since no servers provided. in short worst party place , their reason new managers and chef.

Room Tip: dont use their banquet hall. you will have your worst party ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilet1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear lilet1028,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we were not able to do so on this visit due to the level of service received. This is definitely not up to standards so please be assured that your feedback will be addressed accordingly with our team to consider for improvements needed in what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night on our 2+-week bus tour. In our trip journals, I wrote, ". . . one of the nicest motels on the trip," and my wife said, "The Holiday Inn was great." We took advantage of the motel's offer of two free drinks/room by going to the bar and getting a glass of wine apiece. We shared our table with some other tour folk who were taking advantage of this freeby. The breakfast was decent. We had to order rather than getting food from the usual spread, but ordering didn't take any longer than if we had eaten at a typical motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Reserved hotel on priceline . The description said free breakfast but had limits on value . I thought this meant you had a limited selection of menu choices . When I asked about it the desk clerk informed me that the breakfast is only free if you pay full price for the room not a discounted rate and that is what value limits meant . I stay in the Sacramento area often and have been shopping for a new place to stay . Wont be here .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Sac... R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your constructive review of our hotel. I deeply apologize for the disparate information about our breakfast. With third party websites like Priceline, Expedia, etc, there are different rates some of which include breakfast and some don't. Not all rates include breakfast. I will make sure that these websites clarify this information about breakfast so guests know exactly what they are paying for. I will also refresh our front desk clerks on how to better explain this to guests who may have been misinformed. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better experience at our property. Thank you again for your helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova was lovely. Stayed two nights with friends as we were attending a Celebration of Life in Sacramento. The hotel was clean, beds SO comfy, fabulous tub and bathroom. Lovely restaurant available in the lobby with Starbucks. Easy to check in and out and there is an ATM available in the lobby as well. Also accessible to main streets and freeways, restaurants, etc. We had a great visit. Only one complaint - - the soap dish in the shower was filled with old dirty water... that was kind of disgusting so I just avoided it....otherwise perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 430SusanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing