We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable and friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Can always count on this hotel for a consistent level of service and amenities. The staff are always friendly, courteous, greet you on arrival , and willing to help in any way they can to make the stay more than pleasant. The cafe/lounge/patio are great for dining, and the varied menu offers a nice selection for dining in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Centrally located for our business needs.
Quiet, spotless and with an awesome Holiday Inn lead by Ms. Monica.
Breakfast was included with costum eggs, juice, fresh fruit, toast, coffee and homemade salsa on request. Olga keeps your coffee cup topped off.
If your a Prority member an extra 10% of your food selections.
Small in house bar too.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yodotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The hotel interior is nicer than the exterior of the building. It is close to the freeway, but behind other hotels making it difficult to locate unless you look for it carefully. The water from the shower was lukewarm. I did not expect to have an extra person in the party needing to sleep on the floor due to the lack of additional beds. No breakfast or refreshments are included with the stay. For the price I paid, I would usually receive a beverage or breakfast meal with my stay.

Room Tip: request additional beds once you have booked your room rather than hope it is available upon arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was clean and very comfortable. Other amenities at the hotel were also very well done. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I as arrived I was immediatly greeted by friendly staff cleanining the lobby. The check in was prompt and I was treated like they were glad I was there. I think every employee that I ran into had a smile and a greeting. The Hotel was well kept but felt old and dated. The food was good and choices better than average for a hotel of this size. The fitness center was modest but clean. I liked the easy access to the freeway. If I were just reviewing the staff I would give this hotel a 4-5 rating. I hope that the rooms will be updated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SocalScott61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

SocalScott61,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You certainly covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the service received. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

By far, the most comforatble bed I have slept in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakewood_Ca_Charkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very decent place. Staff very friendly and accomodating. When nI checked in, my room smelled like smoke (someone must've broken the rules because this is a nonsmoking hotel), but Gilbert at the front desk moved me to a nicer room right away.

The rooms are a little dated - the air conditioning units are older. The shower/tub was sort of flimsy plastic - it cracked and made noise when you stand in it. Someone told me this place used to be a Best Western, and it shows.

The common areas downstairs are nice. Breakfast was good, and the staff was again very friendly and attentive.

Parking is plentyful.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonorableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing