We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Los Altos Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was clean and very comfortable. Other amenities at the hotel were also very well done. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
20
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I as arrived I was immediatly greeted by friendly staff cleanining the lobby. The check in was prompt and I was treated like they were glad I was there. I think every employee that I ran into had a smile and a greeting. The Hotel was well kept but felt old and dated. The food was good and choices better than average for a hotel of this size. The fitness center was modest but clean. I liked the easy access to the freeway. If I were just reviewing the staff I would give this hotel a 4-5 rating. I hope that the rooms will be updated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SocalScott61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
SocalScott61,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You certainly covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the service received. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood,Ca.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

By far, the most comforatble bed I have slept in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakewood_Ca_Charkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very decent place. Staff very friendly and accomodating. When nI checked in, my room smelled like smoke (someone must've broken the rules because this is a nonsmoking hotel), but Gilbert at the front desk moved me to a nicer room right away.

The rooms are a little dated - the air conditioning units are older. The shower/tub was sort of flimsy plastic - it cracked and made noise when you stand in it. Someone told me this place used to be a Best Western, and it shows.

The common areas downstairs are nice. Breakfast was good, and the staff was again very friendly and attentive.

Parking is plentyful.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonorableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel always serves my needs to a tee, although they need to replace their aging computers completely and update the internet experience completely. Not sure why, but Microsoft Excel is not loaded onto their computer system. This is an inconvenience for me when it comes to work. I bring a flash drive with me so I can input my payroll information daily.

Rooms are very comfortable all the way around. Check in staff is always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel seemed like a welcome little oasis amidst the business park it is located in. The small but pleasant front gardens and fountains help set the tone for a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. The staff was professional and efficient. The room was comfortable and had a great view of the pool. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and almost always empty. Had daily breqakfast in the small restaurant - nice selection,efficient and pleasant setup. This place is a must for dog owners. Very dog friendly - vacant fields nearby allow for plenty of sniffing/exploring. Really enjoyed my stay and look forward to next visit. Only reason it is not rated excellent is restaurant/food service/happy hour times are not convenient for evening meals/snacks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissScarlett56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I frequently travel to the Sac area for business and I always stay here. The rooms are large, nice, very clean, and the staff is also very friendly. If you're a priority club member they offer a 20% discount on room service (the room service is already very reasonable, and the onsite restaurant is pretty good for not having to leave the premises). They also offer a free breakfast that is actually cooked by a human being, not styrofoam frisbee pancakes! I'm not sure if you have to be a priority club member to get it for free, but it's $5.95 or something if you end up having to pay. If you stay frequently they have some corporate rate that I haven't gotten around to locking in quite yet. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay when you can't be at home... did I mention that the rates are always great too?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindemagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing