We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, although a tiny complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good, although a tiny complaint”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel always serves my needs to a tee, although they need to replace their aging computers completely and update the internet experience completely. Not sure why, but Microsoft Excel is not loaded onto their computer system. This is an inconvenience for me when it comes to work. I bring a flash drive with me so I can input my payroll information daily.

Rooms are very comfortable all the way around. Check in staff is always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
27
20
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel seemed like a welcome little oasis amidst the business park it is located in. The small but pleasant front gardens and fountains help set the tone for a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. The staff was professional and efficient. The room was comfortable and had a great view of the pool. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and almost always empty. Had daily breqakfast in the small restaurant - nice selection,efficient and pleasant setup. This place is a must for dog owners. Very dog friendly - vacant fields nearby allow for plenty of sniffing/exploring. Really enjoyed my stay and look forward to next visit. Only reason it is not rated excellent is restaurant/food service/happy hour times are not convenient for evening meals/snacks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissScarlett56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I frequently travel to the Sac area for business and I always stay here. The rooms are large, nice, very clean, and the staff is also very friendly. If you're a priority club member they offer a 20% discount on room service (the room service is already very reasonable, and the onsite restaurant is pretty good for not having to leave the premises). They also offer a free breakfast that is actually cooked by a human being, not styrofoam frisbee pancakes! I'm not sure if you have to be a priority club member to get it for free, but it's $5.95 or something if you end up having to pay. If you stay frequently they have some corporate rate that I haven't gotten around to locking in quite yet. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay when you can't be at home... did I mention that the rates are always great too?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindemagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is an older property but the rooms and common areas have been remodeled. Pool and hot tub are outside which limits seasonal use. Hall ways and stairs are noisy due to older construction techniques. There is a long walking trail near-by, good for dogs. Evening bar tender could be a First Sergeant.

Room Tip: Stay away from meeting room area if in use
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vamaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We found the hotel very clean and large rooms. The breakfast was included, and quite tasty. They offered more than the usual muffins and coffee. Very
Convenient to Lake Natoma

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boulderbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Pleasant enough budget hotel ... a dental appliance was somehow misplaced from my sink. When I noticed it and called... got a vague answer that they would "ask" tomorrow about this $500 item. When i stopped by in the morning to ask when I should expect to hear and how I should expect to hear, Rick at the front desk begrudgingly took my number. The Manager called me in the morning to say that no one had been in my room the day before. When I asked who had made the bed, added new towels, emptied the trash, and moved my stuff on the sink all around, he said they would keep looking. No message, no follow up - just called the front desk and of course he's gone.

So nice hotel, except for total non responsiveness if something goes wrong. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OF VALUE IN THE ROOM.. If it goes missing, not only will not one take responsibility, they won't bother to follow up. Also saw a roach running down the wall last night, and when I called the front desk, no one seemed very surprised.

Room Tip: ask for one without roaches, take valuables w/u
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citydock2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and conducive to a good night's rest. Loved the shower curtain that doesn't crowd you while taking a shower and the shower head was at the right height. Restaurant had a very nice selection on the menu, service was quick and courteous for dinner. Included breakfast buffet was very good.

There were a few gnats flying around in the room, though, and no TV guide.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 11269 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located just off Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. Ft. Of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy both breakfast and fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, with a variety of delicious dishes made with fresh ingredients or a quick cup of coffee and pastrie from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing