We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hey it's a chain...Reliable pasta at a fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hey it's a chain...Reliable pasta at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Like it for the basic pasta, bread and salad craving. Located in the old Nimbus Winery complex. Service is good, pasta is as good as corporate says it has to be, prices are family based and the bar is cute in the recreated Victorian fashion.

Not an original thought in the kitchen, it's a chain and you know what your getting. That's not a bad thing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Its OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Dinner in here after long time never visit this restaurant. Crowded like usual, waititng for 25 minutes, not bad for weekend. We ordered Garden Salad and Entree , Spaghetti Vesuvius and Chicken Marsala. The spaghetti Vesuvius is good and Chicken Marsala needs more kick into the sauce. The ice cream Spumoni is OK....closing my disappointed for the Chicken Marsala Sauce...lol.

The service a bit lack, the server never back to us and I needs straw for the drink and have to ask another server to get me the straw. the tea never pour and ending up we have to satisified only with one cup of coffee and one glass of Ice Tea.....I am thirsty...hello....

Well,....I can say its OK....but I see they improve a bit of their menu and maybe needs more improvement on the taste a bit?.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fantome-soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food for Not Much Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I had our first date at an Old Spaghetti Factory, so we are partial to them. This location was right in there with the friendly staff, quality food, and old time atmosphere. We can't resist the Mizithra Cheese and Browned Butter topping on the spaghetti -- so good. And their bread, hot and fresh from the oven, is excellent. No meal is complete without spumoni ice cream, and it was a fitting end to a warm and inexpensive meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, good for families too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like the large selection of Italian food. They can do just about anything with the sauces - mix & match, etc.
Very charming décor with train car in the restaurant. You can actually get a table in the train car! Does get a bit noisy. But great value & service has always been good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tired_of_FilthyRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
671 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Enjoy your dinner with the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Dined here with friends (big group) and they were quick to serve us and we paid our bills separately. Imagine the work of the servers preparing separate bills but they were quick with service and the food they served was delicious.

Since we are a large group, we were sat at the back in the private room and avoided (or reduced) the noise level.

During pay time, our bills were prepared individually as we requested. The servers were quick. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing