We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, good for families too” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, good for families too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like the large selection of Italian food. They can do just about anything with the sauces - mix & match, etc.
Very charming décor with train car in the restaurant. You can actually get a table in the train car! Does get a bit noisy. But great value & service has always been good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tired_of_FilthyRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
864 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Enjoy your dinner with the locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Dined here with friends (big group) and they were quick to serve us and we paid our bills separately. Imagine the work of the servers preparing separate bills but they were quick with service and the food they served was delicious.

Since we are a large group, we were sat at the back in the private room and avoided (or reduced) the noise level.

During pay time, our bills were prepared individually as we requested. The servers were quick. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been here a few times with my daughter. The place is very family friendly and great prices. I will be back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcooper96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just what I Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Have not eaten in a Spaghetti Factory in years, but when I walked in the door it was just like I remembered. Same decor, same trolly car and the same food. Food was good, the service was good and the value was good for the price paid. Nice solid middle of the road meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Priced right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great food, service was excellent and the prices Very reasonable.
Love it. The décor is fascinating and novel. I will certainly visit other properties of this food chain.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank graciousgatherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing