We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice popular family restaurant with reasonable prices”

Brookfield's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner in a casual,welcoming atmosphere. All of our meals, soups, sauces and baked goods are freshly prepared from family recipes. We have something on our menu for everyone, from Eggs Benedict & Corned Beef Hash to the Best Burger or Salmon Dinner in town! You will enjoy fast, friendly service at a reasonable price. Value and quality delivered with a smile!
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went there for lunch and dinner June 2013 with business associates. I liked it and I would return on next business trip to the area.

Word-of-mouth reputation.........Locals recommend it.
Greeting and order taking........Took order in reasonable amount of time.
Food preparation time..............Reasonable.
Food quality and taste.............Very good
Variety.....................................Very good
Service overall.........................Very good. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Portions:...................................Large.
Noise Level..............................A bit noisy.
Prices:.....................................Very reasonable.
Customers:.............................Middle class clientele.
Location: ...............................Near hotels and highway.
Ambiance:..............................Typical family restaurant. Nothing fancy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wimike999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy1981_12, Owner at Brookfield's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are always thrilled to here from a first time visitor. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write a thorough review. We genuinely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you make it out west!
Sincerely,
Stacy Haden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

A family friendly restaurant and is nearby hotels. They have a great menu for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and freshly baked goods.The service is excellent, very friendly staff and attentive. Food is delicious, home cooked food, tasty and fresh (not frozen). Reasonably priced too. My husband loved their mashed potatoes and gravy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've been here a lot. Somehow, even though it is very noisy, I only notice it when we go late at night. There are a lot less people and the noise really carries, but the food that is supposed to be served hot is always hot and the items that are cold are cold so you know it gets served promptly.

Thank Lia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Location is on Folsom Blvd adjacent to Sunrise Blvd/Hwy 50.
Parking was plentiful and close to restaurant. Seating was fast, service fast, even though they were hopping. Everything was clean as we could see, and choices are available to satisy any tastes.
Food was ample portions and exactly as ordered; everything tasted very good.
Would definitely recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellant selection and prices. It has an outdoor patio. Try the Greek Breakfast.
The service is excellant. Plenty of seating and plenty to choose from.

Thank Kaleviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy1981_12, Owner at Brookfield's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to write a great review. I sincerely hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area!
Stacy Haden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookfield's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Brookfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing