We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite of ours”

Brookfield's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner in a casual,welcoming atmosphere. All of our meals, soups, sauces and baked goods are freshly prepared from family recipes. We have something on our menu for everyone, from Eggs Benedict & Corned Beef Hash to the Best Burger or Salmon Dinner in town! You will enjoy fast, friendly service at a reasonable price. Value and quality delivered with a smile!
Volcano, California
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A local favorite of ours”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This charming coffee shop always has good food and good service, and they have beer and wine to boot! We enjoy eating here!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    107
    34
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'll always think of this place when I think of Sacramento, CA”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed at La Quinta for 5 nights in July 2011 and this place was awesome. They service breakfast, lunch, and dinner and I probably ate there 5-6 times at least. Every meal I had was excellent whether it was breakfast or dinner food. I truly recommend this place for travelers as it is a great bang for your buck place especially if you're lodging nearby. The service is wonderful as well. Food and price wise they have the standards and pricing normal varying form 5-15 dollars per plate. I didn't get a chance to eat their desserts but their display of them looked so yummy.

If I am going to compare this place to other place I would say it is like a Denny's but a notch or two higher. You will not go wrong folks.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brownspare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Shop Food and Service”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Been to Brookfield's many times over the last 20 years. Never disappointed with the food or the service, it's all high quality. Best for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank porsche74s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food - reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Located in the parking lot of the LaQuinta hotel, this restaurant is a good place for a quick meal. A step up from Denny's this restaurant offers very good food and very pleasant wait staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,CA
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I took my family here after an Easter sunday service. Food was good, but was like a nice coffee shop in some ways.

Helpful?
Thank garyd210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookfield's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brookfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing