We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Habit Burger Grill

The Habit Burger Grill
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
362 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Habit is clean with a great choice of burgers. The burgers are juicy and tasty with warm buttered buns. They also have some low calorie salads which are fair. Wish they could put more care into the salads but they are still better than the fast food norm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as Good as in Fresno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I first went to Habit Burger in Clovis/Fresno about a year ago and absolutely fell in love. I was excited to be back in California for business and try Habit Burger in another location. I was less impressed with this location than the one in Clovis, but perhaps it's that I just had high expectations going in.

I ordered the same cheeseburger meal as last time with everything on it, and I got sweet potato fries this time. The burger was well-made and tasted good, but it didn't knock my socks off. The sweet potato fries were very good.

The place wasn't terribly busy, but the wait after we placed our orders was lengthier than I expected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try it here for first time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Usually we ate at Habit Burger Grill in sunrise Blvd, Citrus Heights. this is the first time we eat in here,..order Mushroom Swiss Burger and Charburger plus Onion rings. the burger just OK, I think Sunrise Habit made it better.....the mushroom is not that much,..less than Sunrise ones.

Think maybe better to eat at Sunrise Blvd again. sorry won't come back to Rancho Cordova branch...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fantome-soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stole me from In and Out..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food at an awsome price. I like that you can split your side orders. Half onoin rings and half of weet potato fries, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than fast food burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have had the veggie and ahi burgers - they over cook the ahi but I like the veggie much better. Sweet potato fries are great and so are onion rings. I haven't tried a meat burger but my dad, husband and son all rave a out them. We will keep going back - you can't beat the value for the flavor. The service is great, too. Great place to go instead of other burger chains.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Habit Burger Grill also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to The Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing