We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”

The Habit Burger Grill
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
382 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Habit is clean with a great choice of burgers. The burgers are juicy and tasty with warm buttered buns. They also have some low calorie salads which are fair. Wish they could put more care into the salads but they are still better than the fast food norm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as Good as in Fresno”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I first went to Habit Burger in Clovis/Fresno about a year ago and absolutely fell in love. I was excited to be back in California for business and try Habit Burger in another location. I was less impressed with this location than the one in Clovis, but perhaps it's that I just had high expectations going in.

I ordered the same cheeseburger meal as last time with everything on it, and I got sweet potato fries this time. The burger was well-made and tasted good, but it didn't knock my socks off. The sweet potato fries were very good.

The place wasn't terribly busy, but the wait after we placed our orders was lengthier than I expected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try it here for first time”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Usually we ate at Habit Burger Grill in sunrise Blvd, Citrus Heights. this is the first time we eat in here,..order Mushroom Swiss Burger and Charburger plus Onion rings. the burger just OK, I think Sunrise Habit made it better.....the mushroom is not that much,..less than Sunrise ones.

Think maybe better to eat at Sunrise Blvd again. sorry won't come back to Rancho Cordova branch...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fantome-soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stole me from In and Out..”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food at an awsome price. I like that you can split your side orders. Half onoin rings and half of weet potato fries, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than fast food burgers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have had the veggie and ahi burgers - they over cook the ahi but I like the veggie much better. Sweet potato fries are great and so are onion rings. I haven't tried a meat burger but my dad, husband and son all rave a out them. We will keep going back - you can't beat the value for the flavor. The service is great, too. Great place to go instead of other burger chains.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Habit Burger Grill also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to The Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing