We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd spend my money elsewhere”
Review of Cattlemens

Cattlemens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
folsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'd spend my money elsewhere”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. The waitress was very perky but the food is not anything very special. What upset me was when the waitress offered to bring my husband the baked potato soup instead of a salad. I got my salad and about 10 min. later she came with the soup saying it was very hot. It was luke warm and no taste. When she came back I told her about the soup. She laughed and said at least it was free. Say what? Are you paying for this meal. Didn't understand that at all. I ordered the ribeye and husband ordered ribs. They were ok. but for the amt. of money we spent, it just was not worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexypepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beats the competition!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I just started coming here over the past year and we must say it beats the other steak houses in the area. My husband had the prime rib and I had the fillet mignon. Both were cooked to our specifications and the food was delicious. The price is higher then the competition but definitely worth the price! The food is overall better quality. I am always impressed with the service when we have gone and this time was no exception. To when we walked in the door until we left we had exceptional customer service which is really rare to get nowadays. My husband and I will definitely be back for our next date night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennybenny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Level Contributor
626 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Seven of us went to Cattlemen's for dinner. The food was good and our server was outstanding. I'm not a big fan of chain restaurants but I must say this particular establishment was better than other Cattlemen's I've been to. No complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheatalnd, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Don't remember much as it was quite a while ago. Just remember it was really noisy. Not always a good thing.

Helpful?
Thank jeanett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

For a chain restaurant, Cattlemen's surprises our family time and time again. We love that they have a steak on the kid's menu, as my four year old is a steak eating machine. Nice staff, good food. What's not to like?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattlemens also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Cattlemens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing