We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, festive atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #83 of 139 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Corning
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, festive atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Chilis restaurant is a familiar chain restaurant located in most major areas on the west coast. We recently visited the Rancho Cordova site and was pleased with their good food and friendly service. With a party of 12 the wait was expected. Once we sat down we were immediately served drinks. Our wait for food was a little long considering the restaurant was only half full. But the wait was worthy because the food was great. Everyone in our party order the special and all but one was pleased. The price was good, the food was great, the service was friendly, just not a place to go in a hurry or if noise is an issue. Loved all the TVs too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorningMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rancho cordova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Chilis is very impressive. Many screens for the sports enthusiast and a quieter family area. Food always fantastic and chips and salsa always the best.The best of any rest. I used to bring my boys on Monday nights for sports and their chips and salsa. They are grown and Im sure they will pass on the tradition

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Okay food, good value for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were going to Steve's Pizza down the block but they wanted $25 for a 14 inch pizza so for the same price we went to Chili's. Sweetie got 5 meaty ribs and fries. I got a couple of chicken breasts on some rice and beans. We shared one of their flatbread appetizers. Very tasty, but not for a gourmet of course. Walked out meals, tax, and tip for less than $25.00

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank capndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The service here was super slow. The restaurant was dirty. I think they where understaffed. The food was just ok. I have had better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Did dinner a few times May - July 2013 with business associates. Good food, friendly servers, service occasionally slow when busy. May want to call ahead to see if there is a waiting line.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wimike999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing