We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best sushi Bar in the area...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Nimbus Road
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi Bar in the area...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This sushi bar is great for any occasion.... The atmosphere is great and the service is very good too. I come here a lot with family, friends or even by myself for lunch! If you have a bigger group you can order your sushi rolls in the boat! Wow! Plum wine is my choice for a drink there but they have many other options as well. Big screen TVs for watching sports near the bar area. There's a nice Comfort Inn and Suites hotel in the same parking lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    0
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Japanese right off Hwy 50.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is one of the families favorite restaurants in the Sacramento metro area. Fresh Sushi with many many choices, along with other great Japanese foods such as Teriyaki, Tempura, and Udon dishes. There are 2 large menu's, one of them is a Sushi menu; the other covers the cooked foods. I almost always get the Sushi Special, which is different everyday, and on display as you enter the restaurant. At lunch it is only $10, and get you 2 rolls, some nigiri, and soup or salad. For dinner it's $16, but you get both Soup and salad. an amazing deal. They also offer a bento box special every day. Like any Sushi place, if you are hungry and order off the menu, it can get expensive. One of my daughters loves the "Baked Scallop", which is served in a large shell. It's sliced cooked scallops over rice, with a very rich sauce, very filling. the other likes the teriyaki chicken bento box.
Take a sweater or jacket with you, the inside of the restaurant tends to be on the cool side.
We always sit in a booth, but there are plenty of seats at the Sushi bar. There is a small liguor bar as you enter the restaurant, and they have happy hour specials, but I've never checked it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills, ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Twelve of us went in to this restaurant, all had different items. Not one of us had a bad meal. One said the rolls were excellent, our combination plates were very good. Food was really good, service was really good, wait staff attentive without being intrusive. Had a $40 groupon - well worth the price! We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi Boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a terrific sushi restaurant if you have a group or large family. The sushi boats are beautiful and delicious. Pleasant service and reasonable prices. This is my daughter's favorite place to celebrate her birthdays. We always order a sushi boat with a either a selection of rolls or with assorted nigiri and sashimi. For those who prefer traditional Japanese entrees rather than sushi, they will not be disappointed. Portions are generous and freshly prepared. They will also prepare party trays for take out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JinFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great sushi and save 10%”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This sushi place is located next door to the Comfort Inn in Rancho Cordova. They offer a 10% discount if you show them your room card. Give it a try!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing