We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I spent Christmas Eve 2013 here and we were pleased. The rooms were spacious, the beds were extra comfortable with an abundance of pillows and the place was quiet despite being so close to the freeway. Unfortunately, we requested a rollaway bed and we never heard from the front desk as to its whereabouts so we were disappointed. Also adjoining rooms would have been nice but it wasnt even offered. Back on the plus side, the breakfast was fabulous. Everything you could want. And on Christmas Day when you would have thought there would be minimum staff!! Overall this would a good place to stay and we plan to do just that next Christmas.

Room Tip: surprisingly quiet even though it is close to highway 50. Just keep your drapes closed and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorningMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I traveled here the day after Christmas despite the website warning that there would be work going in inside the hotel beginning 12/26. As usual the Marriott hotels came through. the rooms are clean, the towels are fluffy and the beds are super comfortable.

The only downside to this hotel was the buffet breakfast. Although it served many of the same items as the other hotels in this family the quality seemed slightly lower. Also I am a fan of dog friendly hotels; however, it bothered me that a dog was allowed in the dining area and that a child of no more than 10 was put in charge of this dog. No one said anything about the dog being in the eating and actual food area.

I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As a member of the hospitality industry, my biggest criteria is consistency and customer service. The reason why we keep coming back to this Fairfield Inn when we come to California is that they always exceed my expectations! Clean, comfortable, accommodations, along with a very generous complimentary breakfast makes this place a winner every time! A special thank you goes out to the breakfast host,Karen. Everyday, she presented one of the cleanest and most well stocked stations I have ever encountered. And her personality was always sincere and caring, a lovely individual. And then there's Angel who was manning the guest service desk during the morning and early afternoon shifts. This individual epitomizes what customer service is all about! Not one time did she not greet us with a smile and a sincere willingness to help if we needed something. Angel is a wonderful ambassador of the hotel. You were a delight to deal with and thank you for making us feel so welcome! You understand what hospitality is all about! Stay here the next time you're in town. Such a better deal for your dollar instead of paying higher prices in downtown Sacramento.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlbrownpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, and your loyalty in returning to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova. We are very happy to hear that you have experienced a high level of guest satisfaction each time you visit with us, thus being able to fully enjoy your stays when coming into town. Likewise, thank you for acknowledging Karen & Angel as they happily work diligently to provide a high level of service to every guest. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and happily remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Clean modern rooms, friendly invitinfg service, great breakfast and great location. Off highway 50 15 minutes to downtown and 8 mintues to Aquatic center. Its a very restful, warm and inviting as you enter the reception area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It pains me to give this hotel an average rating, for the room and included breakfast are above average. But there are two items that are not to our liking. First, a minor item, the sink, shower and commode are in one area. I prefer that the sink area is separate from the shower and commode. But the real annoyance is the policy of charging our credit card about $25 more than the cost (including taxes and fees) of the room. We were told that there would be this added charge for the "amenities" and that we would receive a credit on our credit card if we did not use these "amenities". Well, we did not use any "amenities", at least we think we did not, and are now waiting for the credit to show up on our credit card statement. Of course, if they say we used an "amenity", how do we prove we did not. Other hotels just charge for the "amenity" when you use them and they show up when you check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The refrigerator was silent. The mesh desk chair was nicer than I have at home. I did not have to remake the bed. The covers come way up, almost to the top. Each bed held five pillows. Breakfast was good with waffles.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room that was not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Feels like a new hotel, everything is clean and tidy. Breakfast has more selection than other hotels of the same tier. Free parking. Bigs rooms can easily accomodate 4 adults. Close to the Freeway and to the offices I visited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Mather Sports Center is only 2 miles away. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area, and a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing