We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel but not good water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but not good water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was very satisfied with this place. I liked the way the hotel looked inside. We had a really nice room with king bed and nicely furnished. Room was clean. I wasn't terribly excited about the breakfast in the morning. It was average and the same like in any other hotels. I don't know how it is with tap water in the whole Sacramento but in the area of this hotel was really bad water. If you took a bath you felt like you are in a swimming pool. It was that chlorinated. So if someone is sensitive to this then I don't recommend stay or at least not drink it. Me and my husband got soar throat after drinking few cups of that water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
34
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and people were very nice. The computer was down for a brief moment while I was checking in and the gentleman at the front desk offered me to relax with a beer while the system rebooted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a well run, easy hotel. The pool, hot tub and better than normal provided breakfast has made this multi-night stay a pleasure. The room locations don't have any particular benefit over others, but all seem pleasant, well maintained and I found my room (and bed) quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Not much for tips. The four floors look out on to the CA land and I tend not to prefer a bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was a very average hotel. Sure cloud use an upgrade everywhere. Room was worn and carpet showed age. Mattress was subpar as well. Staff was nice and helpful. The lobby was ok but the hallways and rooms were the only areas needing attention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff was helpful, knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. My wife was 8 1/2 months pregnant at the time, and we requested a room by the elevator to make our stay more comfortable, and we had the closest room possible! Additionally, the room was very spacious, quiet, and clean! If I had to stay in the area again, I'd stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustme186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemtral california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Being in the hospitality industry, sometimes I tend to observe things with a more discriminating eye. Our recent stay was for an entire week, and this establishment provided one of the best overall experiences that my family has ever experienced! The value that you receive for your dollar is remarkable. The rooms are impeccably clean. The amenities are impressive. This also carries over to the selections for the complimentary breakfast as well. Again, always well stocked and as clean as a fine dining restaurant. The staff, led by GM Kathleen Maldonado, provided professional, courteous, and personal service throughout our entire stay. The team, from front desk, housekeeping , engineering, and food prep, they were all sincerely genuine and friendly. Absolutely, give this a hotel a try! You will definitely receive more than your money's worth. Again, thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlbrownpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The rooms are very nice and the hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. I like that the rooms have both a refrigerator and microwave. I have to travel to this area at least once a month and choose this hotel everytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area provided by Sure West, and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing