We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel in an ideal location just so. of Sacramento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a well run, easy hotel. The pool, hot tub and better than normal provided breakfast has made this multi-night stay a pleasure. The room locations don't have any particular benefit over others, but all seem pleasant, well maintained and I found my room (and bed) quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Not much for tips. The four floors look out on to the CA land and I tend not to prefer a bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was a very average hotel. Sure cloud use an upgrade everywhere. Room was worn and carpet showed age. Mattress was subpar as well. Staff was nice and helpful. The lobby was ok but the hallways and rooms were the only areas needing attention.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff was helpful, knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. My wife was 8 1/2 months pregnant at the time, and we requested a room by the elevator to make our stay more comfortable, and we had the closest room possible! Additionally, the room was very spacious, quiet, and clean! If I had to stay in the area again, I'd stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsjustme186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Being in the hospitality industry, sometimes I tend to observe things with a more discriminating eye. Our recent stay was for an entire week, and this establishment provided one of the best overall experiences that my family has ever experienced! The value that you receive for your dollar is remarkable. The rooms are impeccably clean. The amenities are impressive. This also carries over to the selections for the complimentary breakfast as well. Again, always well stocked and as clean as a fine dining restaurant. The staff, led by GM Kathleen Maldonado, provided professional, courteous, and personal service throughout our entire stay. The team, from front desk, housekeeping , engineering, and food prep, they were all sincerely genuine and friendly. Absolutely, give this a hotel a try! You will definitely receive more than your money's worth. Again, thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlbrownpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The rooms are very nice and the hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. I like that the rooms have both a refrigerator and microwave. I have to travel to this area at least once a month and choose this hotel everytime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel goes out of its way to get the best staff. Everytime we have stayed there they have been extremely helpful and friendly.

The hotel is dog friendly which is nice as we travel with fur friends.

The breakfast is ok for a hotel. Would be better if there was a restaurant with more selection but great for continental breakfast. They also do a happy hour in the evenings a couple of nights although we have never been able to get to it.

The staff is wonderful. They even found some great tea when I suddenly cam down with a cold late one night.

It is also close to the light rail so to get down town is easy.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Have had both freeway looking rooms and non and never have had an issue with noise until this time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was very convenient. We were looking for a new home in case my husband's company transferred him to the area. It was nice. It had a refrigerator and we also asked for a microwave and they brought it to the room quickly. The only thing was that we had to go down for the newspaper(it wasn't delivered at the door) when we went for breakfast. We were told that within the first 15 minutes that the dining room was opened, the papers were gone. Oh dear. Perhaps they didn't have enough copies. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure your room comes with a microwave if you are planning to prepare popcorn, a quick meal etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $91 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Mather Sports Center is only 2 miles away. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area, and a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing