We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Value!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I totally enjoyed the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We had a regular room with a king bed and it was larger than most hotel rooms and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, it had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The stay included breakfast in the lobby with waffles, yogurt, cereal etc. Ula, the receptionist was very customer oriented and even called us when we got to the room to make sure we were satisfied. One word of caution, ask for a room that does not face the freeway, it can get slightly noisy at night. I also saw a sign, that they have a happy hour with wine and beer, Monday through Thursday at either 5 or 6 p.m. Next time we need to go to Sacramento, we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that face the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
34
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
reno
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We checked in late on Friday night, asked about pet policy, was told it was a total $75 cleaning fee for the stay not dependent on number of nights. We agreed and told them small dog in room, they gave us a magnet to put on door that said, Pet In Room. We put it on the door daily. We brought a crate, we kept our small dog in the crate whenever we left the room. We put a do not disturb sign and to,d maid no need to clean as we had the dog. Maid was pleasant, gave us clean towels and toiletry daily. Then on check out, the indian receptionist said, rudely, suggesting we were trying to hide a dog and avoid the fee:"you have a og in the room and did not tell us." I do not know what type of people normally stay here for her to be so distrusting and assuming. I told her, that was incorrect as we were given the magnet for the dog at check in and told the check in person. She then said rudely, "well they didn't charge you the 75$ fee so she was charging me the fee."
Now let me ask all of you, did I need to know of their internal incompetence and be blamed for actions not taken by their staff as if I was trying to oncel something?

As a Marriott platinum member who stays at more than 200 marriott nights per year, I can say this receptionist was ruining the Marriott service brand. They need to fire her.

The hotel was clean, we had two queens, standard toiletries for Fairfield: marietta soap in plastic, pantene proV shampoo and conditioner, no lotion. Towels are nice thickness. Elevators. Small but usefull workout room, free breakfast with fresh made waffles, boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, jimmy dean microwaveable sandwiches, corndogs, baggles, coffee, juices that ended on weekend at 10a. Outdoor pool, out door hot tub seats 9. Hot tub was nice at night open till 10p. Free parking. Free paper. Free wifi. The maid staff were very nice. The rate was hard to beat at $58/night in a quiet area near sacramento and everything we needed to reach. If the value wasn't so wonderful, I would have given it one star due to front desk staff. The price, facilities made it 3 star.

Room Tip: king suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your stay while visiting the Rancho Cordova/Sacramento area. We were pleased you found great value in the Fairfield Inn & Suites in addition to its amenities and location. We apologize that you encountered some confusion at the front desk thus not receiving the high level of guest satisfaction you deserve. The matter will be reviewed more closely as well as some additional training will be held in order to uphold a high level of guest satisfaction at the front desk. We appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to continuously enhance the experience of every guest. We look forward to being able to serve you in the near future while visiting Rancho Cordova / Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We flew in late and were going to Tahoe the next day. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30AM and the front desk clerk gave us a warm welcome. I've stayed at this hotel previously since we always get in late and because of the location, cleanliness, price, good breakfast and great staff I have recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this property on business, and were very impressed by the service and the entire hotel. It's very easy to get to, right off of I-50. There is a complimentary wine/beer reception in the evenings in the lobby, with plenty of places to sit and relax. The computer center is free, but the internet is s-l-o-w. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The pool is small and looks like it was added on to one side of the hotel, but on a hot sacramento afternoon, you just might find us sitting in it. The breakfast buffet had many choices and included actual fresh fruit, and there were a few more items than the usual buffet. Several restaurants an exit or two away, and the staff can direct you to the better places. This is my new hotel of choice for business in the east Sacramento area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeside31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We arrived before regular check in time.
we stopped at the Hotel when we got there, and asked about fun places to take the kids for a few hours. The staff were very friendly and helpful in helping us find a place to go. They also let us check in a little early. The room was clean and extra towels were provided quickly. For us it was located in a nice area - lots of food options without traveling too far, a Target conveniently located, and near enough

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Thirteen miles east of Sacramento, this Fairfield Inn is located in the City of Rancho Cordova, right by exit 17 of US-50. I booked it for a one-night stay during a road trip to upper California (Lassen, then Shasta), because of its advanced-purchase rate. On the other side of the freeway is a large shopping square anchored by Target, Walmart, Safeway, and multiple Starbucks.

A king-bed studio has a separate sitting area and two flat-screen TVs. There are a few touches that make you feel a little "souped-up" staying here: external speakers with TV, cordless phone, and recessed lighting. Fridge and microwave are dorm-like, however.

Usually the ground floor is not the most desirable, but maybe because it's also the lobby level, our room has high ceiling, about 10 feet, which is nice. Comfy bed, fluffy pillows, good sleep.

If you ever see the pictures on Marriott's Fairfield Inn site, the breakfast fare is pretty faithful to that. Boiled eggs, waffle maker, pre-made biscuit sandwiches (you heat them up in the microwave), pastries, bagels..., the usual. Breakfast delivers exactly what it promises.

Although Fairfield is category 1 in Marriott's tier, it seems better than that -- a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schneidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Excellent staff and great service makes this a winner.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Mather Sports Center is only 2 miles away. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area, and a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing