We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean and that is all we were looking for a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Morse R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 391 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I don't think I would recommend this hotel. There aren't any places to eat without getting on the freeway. There is a store across the street and the people that came in there were sort of scary. Front desk staff accused us of stealing a cheap plastic ice bucket and never did bring us one. We asked for extra towels and before they would check us out we had to wait for someone to go to the room and count the towels. I've never heard of such a thing and I've stayed at places where the towels probably cost almost as much as my whole room at Days Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bonitab209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room was clean and beds good. I stayed a week on this trip. I was disappointed that every day I had to call to have towel brought to my room they seem to miss this or just short on towels in the hotel. Disappointed that they did not have any fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pool was not in service.
Breakfast offerings consisted of a couple a pastries (total for everyone) and batter for waffles. Everything was gone 5 minutes after breakfast started.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice enough and looked to be in a safe location. However, overnight, vandals broke out several windows in our car and stole all they could carry. Management offered a 10% discount for us to stay and get repairs but threatened to charge for an extra night if we did not vacate by 4:00.

Room Tip: Typical Days Inn but park where you can see your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I apologize for not being personally available to talk to you about the incident as I was off that day. This was the first incident of this kind in the almost two years that we have been here. We have security cameras that cover the parking lot and common areas. I hope the complimentary 4pm check out helped. We do our best to make every guest's stay pleasant. Please contact me with any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After being aware of looking for things and what to expect because of watching the program Hotel Impossible. I was satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Oh ya, for safety reasons and to prevent bugs or possibly an animal from getting in the room. There should be a screen on the bedroom window.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank StaceyB423
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 3240 Mather Field Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5818 (Formerly Motel 6 Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $71 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rancho Cordova
Quality Inn Rancho Cordova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing