We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Formaggio

Formaggio
Reserve with OpenTable
Formaggio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 140 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Fusion, Healthy, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Formaggio Taverna & Patio is an upscale Rancho Cordova, CA, restaurant in a casual yet contemporary setting featuring savory Cal-Italian cuisine alongside various wines and signature cocktails.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Consistently good food. Great outdoor poolside patio. Excellant Happy Hour seven days a week. ( 3 - 6pm )
House wine is Chalone, great value and great wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaleviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the club sandwich. The bread was soggy and the bacon was to. Anyone who orders a club sandwhich knows its about the crunchy bread and the crispy bacon. Also a bit overpriced. Will not try again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alivin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, Manager at Formaggio, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Alvin,
We appreciate you visiting our Formaggio Restaurant. I am sorry that the club sandwich did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the quality of food and service at our property and we obviously fell short this time around. The club sandwich is a favorite for our guests here, so your feedback is very important to us. We make every effort to satisfy our guests and continue to improve on our food quality. Thank you.
Regards,
Gina Haskell
Food & Beverage Outlet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Terrific Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Food was flavorful, selection was good and service was outstanding. Ate breakfast and dinner at hotel. Also enjoyed a deli lunch provided by catering. It was very nicely presented and extra tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, Manager at Formaggio, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Kaleviks,
Thank you for such positive comments about Formaggio. We do have an excellent Happy Hour
featuring specially priced appetizers, cocktails, wine & beer. It is nightly 4pm to 6pm, our guests enjoy the bar area, as well as the poolside patio. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Regards,
Gina Haskell
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had the special. Food was tasty, served hot and good. Service was great. They really seemed to want treat everyone the same even though I was a party of one this evening. Recommend this for the business traveler when you need a good inner with good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, Manager at Formaggio, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Rodney,
Thank you for visiting our Formaggio Restaurant. We appreciate your comments regarding the quality of food and service. Our associates have a "passion for service" and respect for all guests whether dining as a single or a large party. I am pleased that you found our service
"great." I will definitely pass the positive comments on to our restaurant team.
Regards,
Gina Haskell, Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is very good and the service is excellent. They bring it to the table quickly and the chef even comes to say hello.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H, Manager at Formaggio, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Cheryl,
Thank you for your comments regarding Formaggio. We take great pride in the quality of our
food and service. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to a return visit from you.
Regards,
Gina Haskell, Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Formaggio also viewed

 

Been to Formaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing