We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convienent and Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convienent and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Easy to find, right of Highway 50. Jasmine, at front desk, was fun and welcoming while maintaining professional courtesy. Bed and pillows were fluffy. Room was quiet. Breakfast was well stocked. The pool looked inviting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
24
29
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle,wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our crew team stayed here. We had about 24 athletes and 30 adults/ family members in our group. The day we arrived, the owner dropped off his personal BBQ as the hotel's was not working so we could use it.
We also were able to use the
Breakfast room on the off times to prepare meals. The staff were so kind and accommodating.
There were five teams staying here at the same time , but staff were always patient and kind.
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamamoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was good - comfortable bed, lots of pillows, decent breakfast. Staff is very helpful. It is very close to the lake so if you are here for boat races it's a great place to stay. Did not use the pool but one is available.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newpriorities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything was great Jasmine and all of the staff were very professional and very respective. One thing that wasn't so great was the rates constintly changing but it's a small price to pay for such great service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to stay when in east Sacramento/ Rancho Cordova. There are many hotels in the area but this one is my favorite as I get a very peaceful night of sleep and amazing stay every time I visit. The rooms are nice, breakfast is great and staff is wonderful. My favorite place in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room was clean, bed comfortable and easy disabled access on the property. ALL the employes we met were very friendly and helpful. Even with food allergies able to find items at the buffet could safely eat. It was cold weather season and the heater was efficient in keeping us warm as we slumbered. Plug outlets were able to handle computer, phone and charger for prosthesis. Fried and microwave and easy access mobility bathroom that provided a shower chair which higher end hotel have not...

Room Tip: If you have mobility challenges the room was set up to be user friendly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitul T, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay at our property. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,418 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed the day after Thanksgiving Nov 29 in room 219.

Reasons for returning:

1. Our room 219 had relatively new carpets, and was a corner room not near a junction on the exterior corridors, and so was quieter

2. 40" HD cable TV with HBO
3. Comfortable queen bed with clean linen
4. Partition for love seat with reading lamp
5. The bathroom had a tub.

6. Tub and toilet in a separate room from the marble sink, so I could brush my teeth without having to breath bathroom toilet odors from my wife.
7. Room comes with an electronic safe.
8. Sausage and Egg Whites breakfast with Guava Nectar in a large dining area, that comes with the room.

9 . Free WIFI with PC in lobby with printer for printing out airline boarding passes
10. Each room has one window with a sliding window that opens, and with a screen to keep bugs out.
11. Hotel had an outdoor pool, although nobody was using it in late November.

12. Rooms 210-219, 227-235, 310-319,327-335 face the interior courtyard pool, and away from the elevator/ice machine side, and would be the quietest.

13. Samurai Sushi, Ricky's Hideaway Lobsterhouse, fire station, Chevron gas station, Food Mart, and Subway sandwich next door and right down the block.

14. Nimbus winery shopping mall with Spaghetti Factory and Cattleman's restaurant across Hazel within walking distance.

15. Show your card key to Samurai Sushi or Cattlemans to get 10% off.
16. Borders Sentry storage on one side, and Samurai Sushi on the other side -relatively quiet neighbors.

17. Plentiful parking -you will usually be able to park your car in the parking lot so that you can see it from your room doorway.

Opportunities for Improvement:

1. Big rig noise from next door six lane Highway 50 separated by a fence with ivy on it, near the Hazel freeway interchange. Rooms 136-145, 236-245,and 336-345 on exterior corridors facing the freeway. Rooms 136,236 and 336 on the corner of the building farthest from the lobby. Note that the freeway sound wall stops short of the hotel.

2. Road noise from four lane Folsom Road, and light rail signal crossing at Hazel and Folsom. Rooms 100-109,200-209,and 300-309 have exterior corridors facing Folsom Road, and beyond that the light rail. Rooms 109,209,309 on the corner of the building farthest from the lobby.

3. Elevator slow and not the cleanest, with visible signs of wear and tear.

4. Rooms 220-226,320-326 have exterior corridors on the elevator and ice machine side and the associated noises.

5. Rooms 226,326 right next to the elevator and associated noises..
6. Rooms 218,217,216, 318, 317,316 face intersection junctions and associated noises.
7. Rooms 100,109, 200,209, 300,309, 235,236,245,335,336,345 next to outdoor concrete stairwells with people coming and going.

8. No sheer curtains, only blackout curtains. Guests passing by can peer into the rooms through the one small window, from the external corridors.

9. Turning on light in bathroom turns on the vent fan, and wakes up your fellow guests in the middle of the night in the same room.

10. Guests using Samurai Sushi will park in the hotel parking spaces closest to the lobby and check in on weekend nights.

11. Entertainment system furniture, coffee table and other wooden furniture painted black, and gives the appearance of a dark,dingy room. 12. The love seat invariably has worn out springs and cushions, and is behind a 3 foot tall partition.

13. The 3 foot tall partition does not prevent noise from the TV to filter throughout the so called 'suite'.

14. In the past, we have had wind from the exterior corridor pass through the gap under the door, creating a drafty cold room.

15. No ethernet cable to directly hook up the laptop. We had to rely on wifi which was unstable and subject to dropping signals.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 136-145, 236-245,and 336-345 on exterior corridors facing the freeway. Avoid rooms 226...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitul T, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review about your stay at our property. We value your feedback very much as you have taken time to give us a very detailed report. We will make sure to implement the changes that's you have highlighted in your room for improvements as much as possible. We promise you that you will see some of these changes when you return next time. Thank you again for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
4.1 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#6 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 12249 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, California is an exceptional hotel close to Sacramento and Folsom. Steps from beautiful Lake Natoma our Spanish-style hotel surrounds a tropical courtyard that offers a serene sanctuary from the hustle of city life. Enjoy a refreshing blend of modern hospitality and California personality, with all the contemporary luxuries of home and office! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing