We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs help :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs help :(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's crew race at Lake Natoma. Location was good as we could walk to the lake. It is on a busy street across from abandoned railroad tracks and the freeway. The owners/ managers were very nice as they let us use the breakfast room to serve breakfast and lunch to our crew kids. We REALLY appreciated that. The issue I had was with the condition of the sofa bed and the cleanliness of the room. We had a kig sized bed with a double pullout. We only used it one night nd the pull out was like a "bowl", no kidding. My fifteen year old slept on it and even his young back hurt the next day!!! Our bedspread had a disgusting stain on it and did not seem like it had been laundered. This property needs a major overhaul! Breakfast was adequate. Free WiFi was appreciated and pool was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
30
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is right off the freeway for easy access. Great friendly staff even at 0200 in the morning. Have breakfast as well which is a important detail to me. I would definatley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folsom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a night here with my two kids and the beds were super comfy and covered in lots of fluffy qaulity pillows. Our room was very clean and the staff very helpful. One of my kids had the flu and needed special treatment and the staff totally saved my life and kept us all comfy and safe. There are several great restuarants in walking distance and we were very pleased with the price and the cleanliness of the room. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annafinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
372 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,509 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Rancho Cordova Nov 22-23 in room 328 , and Dec 24-25 2012 in room 320, using our comfort inn points from our comfort inn credit card to get free rooms. .

BETWEEN HWY 50 AND FOLSOM RD: The hotel is located very close to the highway 50 interchange at Hazel on the eastern edge of Sacramento. On one side of the hotel is highway 50 separated by a sound wall. On another side is Sushi Samurai. A third side has a storage facility next to the pool. Folsom Road, a four lane road, is on the fourth side, with a light rail line running by on the other side of the road. So there is going to be a lot of noise, especially if you are on the highway side during rush hour. And the light rail trains start running at 445am on weekdays, with a crossing gate within sight of the hotel grounds. So the trick is to pick a room not facing the highway, and not facing the railroad crossing.

RESTAURANT PARKING: The first thing to notice on a Saturday night is that all the parking spaces are full next to the entrance side of the building.. These are not cars of people staying at the hotel, but people eating at the next door Sushi Samurai. By 10pm all the cars from 6pm are gone.

ROOMS FACING THE INTERIOR ARE QUIETER: The hotel is not an inn, but a huge three story structure with doors on exterior corridors. Each room has a door and single adjacent window facing either the outside parking lot, or the interior courtyard with the pool.. Room 328 was on the edge of the hotel nearest the Sushi Samurai restaurant, while room 320 was quieter facing the interior courtyard with pool. The parking lot is on the outside grounds surrounding the hotel.

NOT A SUITE: Both rooms were on the third floor and classified as king size suites. However the only indication of a suite was a small partition 30" high separating the bed from a small sofa with a pull out single sized bed. The 'king size suite' is the same size as a room with two queen beds non suite. The small sofa had clearly seen better days, and was lumpy and uncomfortable to sit on, and did not match the decor of the rest of the room.

SMELL, THREADBARE, DARK,DRAFTY: Room 328 had a strong smell of disinfectant and cleaning solution, hopefully nontoxic. The carpet was well worn and even threadbare in spots, completely worn through the top layer. By contrast, the carpet in room 320 was in better condition. The single window by the door meant that the room would be dark even during the daytime. The heater was noisy and slow to warm up the cold room, with a noticeable draft coming in around the door edges. .

TOO NARROW: Rooms were well equipped with a comfortable firm bed with sufficient sized pillows. The 31" plasma TV was on top of black muliplex furniture system housing the closet, drawers, microwave, and a good size refrigerator. The refrigerator was huge -about 33" high, with plenty of space for Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner leftovers. The only problem was that anyone sitting on the edge of the bed watching TV blocked the other person from getting to the bathroom. There was very little room between the bed and the furnishings on the opposite wall -the room was too narrow for the layout of the furnishings. .

GOOD BATHROOM: the sink and vanity wall mirror were part of the main room, with the toilet and bathtub separate - a good modern design for convenience, so that one person can brush his teeth, while the other person is using the shower or toilet.

OTHER DRAWBACKS: Storm debris from plants floated on the surface of the outside pool but it was way too cold for anyone to use the unheated pool, so there was no noise from kids playing. As with all rooms with exterior corridors, noise from hotel guests talking while walking to and from their rooms resonated off the walls of the corridor. People walking by could look into your room if you had the blackout and sheer curtains open. And the drone of the tractor trailers on next door highway 50 permeated throughout the hotel during the daytime. Elevator is slow and not the cleanest.

GOOD BREAKFAST: served in a good size room, complete with waffle maker, scrambled eggs and sausage, and orange juice or guava nectar. One time they had scrambled whites of eggs instead of scrambled eggs. The waffle mix varied from plain, to strawberry. Seating for about 20 people around individual tables for 2 or 4.

PC in LOBBY: there is a PC in the lobby complete with printer, available for guests to use, when kids were not socializing on facebook. I did not try the wi fi access in my room.

NEARBY: Next door is Sushi Samurai. Within easy walking distance on the other size of Hazel avenue about 1 block away is a mall complete with the Spaghetti Factory, and Cattlemen's restaurant. Otherwise you are in the boondocks, with open land on the other side of Folsom Road.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard are quieter than those facing the parking lot. Avoid all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here from Jan 30th until Feb 3rd.The room was very clean with a microwave, refrigerator,and flat screen TV. The breakfast was exceptional with waffles,eggs,sausage,cereal etc.etc.etc. Couldn't ask for more.
The staff is very accomodating.
The only negative was no working ice machine on third floor and soda machines need to have direct light on them so we could read soda choices.
Eva and the night receptionist (whose name I forgot) were extremely helpful with answering any questions I had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights Dec. 29-31. The staff was very polite and helpful at the front desk and throughout the stay. The room was very clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV, microwave, and refridgerator. The sheets and bed was clean and very comfortable. There was no outside noise from the interstate to speak of as the room faced the courtyard and pool. The pool was not in operation and needed cleaned, as cold weather was the order of the month with lots of rain. There is a Sushi restaurant just across the parking lot outside the lobby door that is very good. Very convenient as it was raining when I checked in that night. There are many other eating establishments not very far away from the hotel. I did not eat the free breakfast when I was there, so nothing to report on about the meal. I will most definately stay at this hotel again. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard view room. Easy access from the elevator and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeppurple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for a night on the way to Reno. Room was nice, spacious, clean and had a comfortable rest. Within walking distance, there are several restaurants. Selection for breakfast was just average.Both the frontline/reception staff on arrival and departure were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlion64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 12249 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, California is an exceptional hotel close to Sacramento and Folsom. Steps from beautiful Lake Natoma our Spanish-style hotel surrounds a tropical courtyard that offers a serene sanctuary from the hustle of city life. Enjoy a refreshing blend of modern hospitality and California personality, with all the contemporary luxuries of home and office! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing