We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramona Cafe

Ramona Cafe
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Ramona
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'll be going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Chicken fried steak was awesome and filling. The prices were decent and the food took about 20 minutes or so to be finished.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Strikes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We are local, love to dine locally. We have tried this place several times over the last 12 years, every time we swear we'll never come back and then another friend recommends it. The service is unforgiveably slow. We just recently tried a weekday thinking maybe the service would be better. 20 min for a menu. 30 additional minutes to be served food. How long can it take to whip up a couple of eggs toast and bacon. We have given this restaurant more chances than we would normally since they are homegrown. BUT we're done. Sorry!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
220 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Went for the Cinnamon Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Sat down to eat, ordered a cinnamon roll with the meal.
Food came, no cinnamon roll. We waited a little bit to see if they would bring it...breakfast was done...still no cinnamon roll. We asked the service and she told us they were out... Most of the folks around us had one....
We waited for 30 minutes for another batch to come out of the oven. It was good, and glad we had a chance to try it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adgwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

walked down from the motel for breakfast looking for a light breakfast. The giant cinnamon roll advertised certainly was not it. Fresh fruit and muffin sounded promising - fruit was light - tasty, muffin was heavy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Featured on "Diner's, drive-ins & dives", and stopped on way home for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Do not frustrate yourself if you are in a rush~ this restaurant was great, loved the service, not busy at all when we arrived. The server was very sweet, and promptly brought our waters, was very knowledgeable about the menus, and delivered our salads, which were great, right away. We had to try the featured chicken cordon blue, and took @ 25 minutes for it to be prepared. Not a problem for us, as we were not in a rush. Delicious!

The place looks like a diner, is dated, but was clean, and definitely enjoyed the meal. The cinnamon roll should have its own ZIP code~ it is huge! We ordered one to take home and it was amazing! I believe I read it won 1st place in the San Diego State Fair twice, and can see why.

Great food, service, average diner environment, should renovate the booths, though. We enjoyed it! Very sweet waitress.

There is a great beauty/ nail salon a couple doors down, and saw an outdoor rack of adorable, little sundresses from Hawaii~ I wandered over, and found several that looked gorgeous on me, and bought one. The lovely red headed lady at Ramona Beauty Supply was sweet as could be, and put the dress I purchased in a cute, pink & white fabric tote bag. Enchanting little Main Street.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramona Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ramona Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing