We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, nice town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2006

My wife and I and our 2 kids stayed at this resort for 2 days. What a great place. The rooms were recently remodeled and are quite large. Room also came with a refrigerator. Room had a nice view of the course and mountain side in the background. They also have a large swimming pool, tennis courts, and of course a golf course. This is a nice place to stay if you plan on visiting the the Wild Animal Park since its relatively close by. The town of Ramona is close by for shopping and meals or you can eat at the resort as it has a restaurant. Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel sent us a friendly note both before and after our stay. The room rate was less than $90 a night, a bargain. Highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quite place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Douche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for San Vicente Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer c, Front Office Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rom i 2. har bedre tilgjengelighet. Rom i 3. har bedre utsikt.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arild L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres à l'étage ont une belle hauteur sous plafond.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
15.3 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#30 of 278 in San Diego
1,994 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
825 reviews
22.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
1.4 mi away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Address: 24157 San Vincente Road, Ramona, CA 92065-4166
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. Explore the San Vicente Resort, featuring a Ted Robinson-designed golf course set beautiful Ramona, CA. Guests stay the night in our highly rated inn that features a panoramic view from every room. Play golf, or enjoy our outdoor pool, tennis and pickball courts, hiking, and two equestrian centers. The Oaks Grille offers breakfast or New American cuisine lunch and dinner. The Par Lounge offers lunch and dinner, and a sports bar with live entertainment on weekends. You are free from formality and among people who care to make your time memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing