We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Kept Secret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The resort accommodated 30 lady golfers for 2 nights and could not have been more hospitable.
I also stayed there a second time with my husband. On both occasions the staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
The food and wine were excellent, and the prices extremely reasonable.
Although the resort is older, most of it has been renovated nicely, providing comfortable accommodations and good views of the golf course from most rooms.
The golf course is wonderfully natural and very pretty, seeming to be in good shape generally.
Overall, the resort is one of the best values I have ever encountered!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Wow, you covered everything we offer that we are so proud of. Thank you so much for sharing your San Vicente experience with TripAdvisor. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
51
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This off the beaten path resort-style golf club offered a lot of activities for a decent price. I was speaking at a Ramona conference and the extra drivetime was worth it. From the large pool with adult swim time to the live band in the bar, howling coyotes and chicken-fried breakfast special, the value was excellent. Nice staff too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your "San Vicente" experience with TripAdvisor. Your description really sums up what we are about. Hope to have you with us again and often, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice quiet property, overlooking a golf course. Nice pool and clean comfortable room.

The best part was the helpful front desk personnel, and the friendly restaurant wait staff. Since the town is a little ways away it was great to find good food and service on-site.

Overall the resort is a winner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your "San Vicente" experience with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our property and the service we provide. Hope to have you with us again soon and often, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I like to swim, so it's a treat to stay at a place that has a big lap pool. I mean 25 yards, lanes and big clocks to see your lap times. It also has a big jacuzzi. I stayed here one night because of a project I was working on in Ramona and I'm glad that this place is so close. The rooms were clean and big, it had a big refrigerator, and a private balcony overlooking the golf course. The resort has a nice on site restaurant and lounge with great servers. The location was quiet and I had a very restful sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acj1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Resort experience. We hope you stay with us again for business and pleasure. If I may be of assistance please let me know, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here with the family this weekend. Kids loved the pool (with lifeguard!); we loved the jacuzzi. The rooms may be 30+ years old, but they have been nicely updated over the years. Ours was spotlessly clean. Nice beds. Slept like a rock. Good-sized refrigerator was a nice touch. Great golf course view. Large balcony was a bit chilly for us in April, so we didn't get much use out of it. Must be perfect in late spring and early fall. Didn't see an elevator to the second storey rooms, which may be an issue for some folks. Paid $100 for the room, which was a great deal.

The resort is about 6 miles outside of Ramona itself, so it could be a long drive into "town" for dinner. Fortunately the restaurant on property is very good and reasonably priced. The "Par Lounge," has free live music on weekends. Stick around for Champagne Brunch on Sunday...an excellent value. It's actually worth coming here just for the food! Plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcdude310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. All of us at San Vicente take great pride in creating the best experience for each of our guests. We continue to care for all amenities of the resort to ensure your next visit will be as enjoyable. Hope to have you with us soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belt, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great little resort away from the San Diego scene. Off the beaten path and well worth it. Good value for great rooms. Staff was excellent and very accomodating. Retaurant and lounge were very good. We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms face the golf course and offer a great view. This is a 3 level building with no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at San Vicente Resort with TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at San Vicente for a wedding up the road from Ramona. It was a great location for this (but not if you are interested in sites in San Diego proper). Rooms are large and clean with a refrigerator and coffee maker, balcony overlooking the golf course and the hills. Favorite part was the restaurant where we had breakfast two mornings. Staff very friendly with our extended family coming and going, adding more places for those coming later, etc. Cheerful and accomodating throughout. Also, enjoyed the bar and live band with dancing one evening.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (third floor) no elevator, which we likely as there was no one above us then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your San Vicente Resort experience. All of us pride ourselves on giving quality service and love to hear that it is appreciated. Hope to have you with us again, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
11.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
11.3 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tucker Peak Lodge
Tucker Peak Lodge
#10 of 12 in Julian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Property: San Vicente Golf Resort
Address: 24157 San Vicente Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. San Vicente Golf Resort offers AAA 3 Diamond lodge guestrooms, FREE parking, FREE WiFi and NO Resort Fee, golf course, year-round heated swimming pool, spa tub, lighted tennis courts, 2 equestrian centers, events and classes year-round connected to the seasons, Junior Golf Program, tennis lessons, swimming lessons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing