We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked our stay with this resort after reading the reviews on tripadviser. We live in San Diego County and wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary away from the crowds and city life. We originally booked our stay for the first weekend in February and where unable to keep the reservacation. Mary Lou was kind enough to reschedule our room without charging a cancelation fee considering we canceled less then 24 hrs in advance. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the golf course. Our room was ready when we checked in. The room was very clean and airy. The ceilings are vaulted, which made the room appear larger, where the ceiling meets the roof there are window which bring in more light. The grounds are well kept and very nice. We ate two meals at the Oaks grill, the breakfast was just ok. The dinner on the other hand was fantastic. If your a golfer this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmama124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate your anniversary. Our employees take great pride in the service provided and are happy to assist however we can. We hope you choose to return often as we do have "mild" changes of season which provides a different backdrop for your visit. San Vicente Resort is AAA Triple Diamond Awarded and our rooms certainly meet the criteria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    57
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
52
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at the resort for two days and nights during our honeymoon. Although we don't golf, we were looking for a quiet remote place to relax. We sure found it! The room faced the golf course, so the early bird golfers woke us up each morning, but that was fine. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very nice and clean. The resort and its restaurant had a great staff. Special thanks to Ana, Cynthia, Maxine, Teri, and Mary Lou. We will definitely return and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swcarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Congratulations! and thank you so much for including the San Vicente Resort in your very special event. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. Many of our employees have over 20 years employment with us and each take great pride in providing the best service possible. The people that you mentioned are absolutely amoung that group! We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I chose to stay at San Vicente when visiting family in Ramona. I made the mistake of making the reservations through Expedia rather than directly with the resort. Expedia assured me that I was booking adjoining rooms, when in fact there are none.

When we checked in, our two assigned rooms were only two doors away from each other. However, one room wasn't made up yet. The next room, one floor up, also wasn't made up. At last, the final top floor room was ready for occupancy. This didn't inspire confidence. However, we were comfortable enough once we settled in, just disappointed that instead of the adults' room and the kids' room, my husband and I had to split into separate camps with our three kids.

The resort's rooms are average, but a good value for the price we paid of around $75 each per night. Two queen beds, small table/chairs, TV, balcony or patio facing the golf course, fridge, very large closet, sink area, toilet/bath together. Our shower head was so low I had to stoop to use it, plus borrow a bathtub stopper from another room when I needed to bathe the kiddies.

The rooms are arranged oddly. They are paired around stairwells, with first floor rooms on the ground floor below the motel-style parking level, second story rooms at parking level, and third story rooms upstairs. If you walk down the stairs to the ground floor rooms you feel that you are entering a musty dungeon, but your room will have a ground floor patio. This staircase arrangement made it especially inconvenient for our family, which ended up on the first and third floors several staircases apart.

We were given vouchers for $4 off per person in the dining room each day, which made the cost of breakfast very inexpensive. The service staff was attentive, and the breakfast choices were tasty.

We used the swimming pool which has several lanes and is used by outside groups for swim practice and exercise classes, but at least one lane is reserved for guests. We didn't use the attractive tennis courts or go golfing.

After a rough start, we had a comfortable stay. The resort is a good value, just don't expect anything fancy.

Room Tip: Bottom floor stairwells are musty, but rooms have ground floor patio. Middle floor rooms are parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriamoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your San Vicente Resort experience. Yes, our guestroom distribution is unique. Our apologies that your rooms were not ready and the other inconveniences you mentioned. Our entire staff takes great pride in the property and we appreciate input to make it better. Updates are on the planning table. For future stays please contact us directly so that we can insure your needs are met appropriately.

We look forward to you staying with us again and enjoying all the amenities we offer. Next time check out the two equestrian centers - they are amazing.

Again, thank you for your coments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent restaurant on the property. It had a good variety and great atmosphere. TVs for sporting events. Excellent service.

Room Tip: Top floor has only stairs to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at San Vicente Golf Resort. Each of us here at the resort strive to provide the best service and amenities possible. Yes, our top floor is only accessible via stairs but all three levels of our guestrooms share the same spacious floorplans, and incredible views. We hope that you choose to stay with us again which we can accomodate you on our mid-level.
We appreciate you kind words about our food and lounge. Our Chef Ben is extremely talented with his culinary creations.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance with a future reservation with us. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We chose this place based on tripadvisor reviews and our expectations were exceeded. What made the place extra special was that on mondays the bar happy hour provides half-price appetizers. Enjoying munchies while looking out over the golf course and surrounding hills was wonderful. The room itself was very nice and the amenities were top notch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We happened to drop into this resort in Ramona on our way home from Borrego Desert. They were very nice at the front desk and offered us a "Play and Stay" package that was very reasonable. My husband and son played golf; the course was in very good condition and they thought it was challenging and lots of fun. I stayed poolside; it appears to be a community pool as there was a swim team in practice, so it was not as quiet and peaceful as I would have liked, but the pool is Olympic size and there is also a 1 foot deep children's pool. We ate at the restaurant in the resort and it was quite good and the prices were reasonable. The rooms are a little dated but they seemed clean and ours looked out over the golf course. the A/C was noisy, so we ended up opening the sliding door to stay cool. We were also given coupons for a discount at breakfast the following morning. We all thought the staff was friendly and accomodating to our needs. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: They do quite a number on weddings on the weekends and it can get noisy. Try to get a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearetravel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to submit the experience your family had with us at San Vicente Golf Resort. All of us strive to provide the best service and product to each of our guests.

Please visit us again. Ramona does have slight change of seasons and hope you try all of them. If I may be of assistance with any of your needs at San Vicente Golf Resort just let me know.
Janice Baldridge
Marketing Coordinator
760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

A group of 22 of us stayed two nights and played three rounds of golf. The course was difficult (slope 128), but in excellent shape. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and we all were complimentary of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apex727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our resort. All of us here at San Vicente Golf Resort are very proud to be of service and to represent such a beautiful setting. We promise to take very good care of the course, rooms and all the other amenities we offer for your next stay. Please try to come for a visit in another season. Each season offers a different experience here at San Vicente. If I may be of assistance in any way please contact me at 760-310-5107. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
1.5 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
11.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
15.3 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#31 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramona Valley Inn
Ramona Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Ramona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
11.3 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Property: San Vicente Golf Resort
Address: 24157 San Vincente Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. San Vicente Golf Resort offers AAA 3 Diamond lodge guestrooms, FREE parking, FREE WiFi and NO Resort Fee, golf course, year-round heated swimming pool, spa tub, lighted tennis courts, 2 equestrian centers, events and classes year-round connected to the seasons, Junior Golf Program, tennis lessons, swimming lessons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing