We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT STAY & GOOD GOLF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

In the area for a family function...stayed here because it was within about 15 miles of where we'd be spending most of our time. Room was good...only complaint was that the ironing board was one of those mini ones...not at all easy to use.
Played golf there once...course was in good condition, and staff was very friendly and professional. Ate twice in the Oaks Grill...food was good, as was the service.
I'd certainly go back, but I'd ask for a REAL ironing board.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcfriar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort want every person that visits us to have the best of all we have to offer.

We'll look into the ironing board situation. Your next visit we will have a full size ironing board for your use!

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

this was my first time in San Vicente resort and i loved it, it was clean friendly and the food from oak grill was delicious and the prices were reasonable. best place to stay if you want to relax .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for the detailed review of our property. Time is so valuable and the fact that you took the time to share your experience at San Vicente Golf Resort is appreciated very much!

All of us here at the resort want every guest to enjoy all we have to offer and return for more.

If I may ever be of assistance please let me know, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed from Sunday to Thursday. It was very clean, updated and well maintained. Our room had a king-sized bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator and iron with ironing board. There was a table and two chairs for dining, etc in the room as well. They had a wonderful citrus organic soap for the shower and each of the two sinks.

The hotel only has 28 rooms, on three floors. Each room looks over the golf course and has a patio or balcony. We were on the second floor. There was a comfortable set of two chairs and a table out on the balcony. They have tennis courts, a large pool and large hot tub as well as the golf course. The pool area has a snack bar. There is a bar/restaurant area and a dining room restaurant area. We ate at the bar/restaurant the first night and found the prices to be very reasonable and the food plentiful and tasty. I don't know if they do it all of the time but they gave us coupons for each day to use in the restaurants or snack shop for $4 per person each day we were there.

It is a bit of a drive out of San Diego but it was so quiet and peaceful. So if you like to run back to your hotel several times a day, plan for the drive time. The golf course looked very nice and was not crowded at all during our stay.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doberwoman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Wow and thank you! Your detailed review is very much appreciated. We are very proud of our beautiful resort and would like to share it with everyone. The peaceful setting is a rare find and so appreciated these days. We welcome you back throughout the year. Unlike San Diego's weather of 70's and sunny we mildly experience the change of seasons. February we actually had snow - started after 10pm and melted by noon the next day. It was absolutely beautiful. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance,

Janice Baldridge
760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great quiet area of Southern California. Enjoyed the golf course, not to hard, not to easy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked a 3 day golf school with Southern California Golf Schools at the San Vicente Golf resort. What a nice adventure. The rooms weve very nice and kinda of big. The golf course was awesome with great greens. The food and beverage was affordable with a staff great. I would highly recommend both the golf school and the resort.
thank you.

Room Tip: Book Spring and fall. You cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stan45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Director of Sales at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Hi Stan,

All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.

All the seasons are exceptionally beautiful here at San Vicente Golf Resort. We hope to see you with us again to experience all the amenities we have to offer. Of course, the golf course will be ready for your arrival.

If I can be of assistance please let me know. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator
760-310-107 janice.baldridge@sdcea.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We booked a "stay and play" package $150 over Mother's Day weekend. Here's what you can realistically expect: Friendly staff- I almost felt like we were in the deep South as all of the staff members were so polite and helpful. Beautiful golf course- not the most difficult, nor the easiest, but definitely a view from every hole and in good shape for the amount of play it gets. Great bar- they had a band on Saturday night in the Par Lounge, which pours stiff drinks and serves up a nice variety of bar food and appetizers. Delicous food- we had dinner at the Oaks Grille, brought our own wine ($10 corkage) because we didn't know what to expect on their wine list...turns out they had a nice selection of reds, and we both ordered the sea bass special $20....was much more like a $40 meal, finished it all off with a piece of chocolate cake that was big enough for 4 people. Clean rooms- don't expect the Ritz, these are not high-tech, lavishly decorated, modern hotel rooms. They are extra large, with mini-fridge, microwave, plenty of closet space, and HUGE decks. Each room overlooks the golf course and in our case, we didn't not encounter noise from surrounding guests. They have a nice pool and hot tub.....the only issue I had with it was the distance from the rooms to the pool. Overall, it's a great value with all the amenities you'd need to spend a weekend golfing and relaxing.

Room Tip: Top floor room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2dogbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort appreciate your kind words and spending time with us! We are all very proud or our property and love to share it! With so many amenities to choose from or the best places to relax we hope you choose us again.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any of your future planning, Janice Baldridge janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were pleased with our stay from checkin to checkout. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and informed us of all amenities. They even provided discount coupons for the restaurant each day of our stay. Golf course view is incredible. The only drawback - if you are a late sleeper people teeing off on the golf course may disturb you. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowestsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
11.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
841 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
1.5 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
12.9 mi away
Julian Lodge
Julian Lodge
#1 of 4 in Julian
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#1 of 3 in Ramona
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Address: 24157 San Vicente Rd, Ramona, CA 92065-4166
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. Explore the San Vicente Resort, featuring a Ted Robinson-designed golf course set beautiful Ramona, CA. Guests stay the night in our highly rated inn that features a panoramic view from every room. Play golf, or enjoy our outdoor pool, tennis and pickball courts, hiking, and two equestrian centers. The Oaks Grille offers breakfast or New American cuisine lunch and dinner. The Par Lounge offers lunch and dinner, and a sports bar with live entertainment on weekends. You are free from formality and among people who care to make your time memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing