We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice restaurant in the country club by the golf course”

The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 7 Days/week 3/meals per day family friendly dining. Nightly specials with "Chef's Specials", too. Great food, wide variety of beverages both with spectacular views of San Vicente Golf course. Homemade pizzas with a wide variety of topping choices. Chef Ben specializes in fresh California cuisine. Many healthy menu choices. Free parking. Live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night - NO cover charge.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We ate lunch there on our first day here in Ramona had a very delicious meal I had shrimp my wife had soup and sandwich and it was all very very good. We are from the Midwest of the California prices are just a little bit steep for us but we accept that and it's not a real problem.

Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our food and hope to have you with us again soon. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went for Valentine's dinner - waited an hour and a half for our meal. I ordered scallops as my main course and was served 3 medium/small size scallops with a relish of kimchi - that's all - my dinner was cold but tasty -however for $25 I would expect some type of side dish to be served with the 3 meagre scallops. It was more like an appetizer they were passing off as a main course. My SO had the duck which was also overpriced and underserved. Next time I will stick to the regular menu or eat in the Par Lounge where it seems you can get much better food service at a much lower price. It's too bad because it would be nice to have a good restaurant in this area - they managed to get the taste down but not the service. I felt sorry for the waitress as she kept apologizing for the long delays when she really had no control. Overall very disappointing.

Thank 541plaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your "Valentine's Dinner" experience with us. In order for us to improve we need to hear when we can do better. We are sincerely sorry that your special dinner did not meet your expectations. Our team will review the evening to prevent this disappointment in the future. Please let us know how we can make this up to you, Janice Baldridge, 760-310-5107, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We ate in the bar twice, once during a football game and had their special that night which was ribs. They were very good! Service was friendly and good. We liked it so much we went back again, and again ate in the bar. That night they had a fried chicken special. Also very tasty!! They have a nice menu. lots of things to try. Next time we may make it to the dining room!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your Par Lounge experience. All of us take great pride in providing the best food and service for each guest. You are welcome to continue enjoying the Par Lounge but the Oaks Grille has beautiful views of the golf course. It's your choice just please come back often, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great time in the San Vicente Room at the San Vicente Resort with 10 people at our table, but also met many many friends there. Music was great (2 bands) and the buffet was all you could ask for.
Champagne toast and noise makers made it that much more fun.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much Eileen for taking time to share your Oaks Grille and Par Lounge "New Year's Eve" experience. All of us at San Vicente Resort take great pride in providing the best service, food and property amenities. Your comments are greatly appreciated,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

and the service was good. The food was quite tasty and the prime rib was perfectly cooked. I took time to look into the bar and it was clean, attractive and the crowd seemed lively. It was an enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rick1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your Par Lounge and Oaks Grille experience. We are so proud of our staff and product . Hearing from our guests is the greatest gift. We hope you visit often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Oaks Grill and Par Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing