We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast food restaurant!”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fast food restaurant!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love their fish tacos and salads. They have a variety of salsas and peppers at their self-service bar. Service is quick and they have dog-friendly seating outdoors.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good for fundraisers”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They always a great for our Ramona Lutheran's School fundraiser. We fill the restaurant and it is always great and fresh. We like the outside seating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona
2 reviews
“Typical Rubio's”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Every time we've been the food has been excellent, restaurant clean, and friendly people behind the counter.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We like the outdoor seating, when we bring our dog. Pigeons are a little messy, and the traffic was a little noisy, but one of the few places in Ramona the offer outdoor dining.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebbiePaul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this chain but not this location.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Rubio's is not the cheapest place to get a taco; so I expect a certain quality and speed to their food. This location is clean and two employees that run the front are wonderful but they unfortunately are supported by a kitchen that doesn't give a rats tail about the food. They have terrible timing and cheap out on the grilled toppings on some of the dishes. Someone in party purchased the "lobster" burrito and it should have been sold as a rice burrito with some lobsterettes. On top of it all no one at my table received hot food.
This place was very expensive and the food was terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TngldWb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing